We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Penzion Kostnicky dum
Ranked #1 of 18 Tabor B&B and Inns
Casper
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We came in on a rainy cold night, the proprietors took care of us, settled us in a nice warm room, kitchen downstairs, keys to the place. No one else was there, since we arrived on a Sunday. Great location just off the historic square. The lady proprietor speaks very good English, and connected us with all kinds of places and people of interest in Tabor, including the wine cellar she and her husband run, which had a tasting of new wine for St. Martin's Day, 4 Nov. More great people we met there. Just the kind of visit you hope for in a small city like Tabor, all made possible by the excellent hosts of the P Kostnicky dum. The double room was very nice and comfortable, and not expensive. We stayed 3 nights when we'd been expecting to stay one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelate50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The pension is really comfortably located right next to the main square of the historical center of Tabor. Restaurants, cafes, even a small convenient shop is right next to it, just a few steps walk.

However, our room wasn't the one seen in the profile picture. It was quite small and stuffy with only a single, tiny window, which didn't provide much needed fresh air in the hot weather. The room is tidy. The furniture looked like at least 20 years old, but still in good condition.

The scariest fact was that there was only 1 key provided - which fits to both the room's lock and the pension entrance. That means -- All rooms use the same lock?! Better not to think about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladoWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Well this little penzion is a really beautiful building laying on the corner of the main square of enchanting old town of Tabor. The apartments are clean, warm, with everything U need for spending some days in here. Olga is a kind and serious manager; she just opened a really amazing coffee-boutique store where to taste a good breakfast and join relax. The prices of apartments are really low and it makes of Kostnicky Dum a really good value place!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerottino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Clean, confortable and affordable penson within a few feet of the heart of the town. Restuants and shops very close. Proprietor Olga extremely friendly and competent. Will definitely stay on my upcoming trip to Tabor this summer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derhouseFlorida_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tabor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tabor
Hotel Tabor
#5 of 7 in Tabor
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor
2.7 mi away
Hotel Elzet
Hotel Elzet
#4 of 7 in Tabor
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staromestsky Penzion
Staromestsky Penzion
#4 of 18 in Tabor
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kostnicky dum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kostnicky dum

Property: Penzion Kostnicky dum
Address: Prazhska 155/220, Tabor 390 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tabor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penzion Kostnicky dum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kostnice House no. 220 is one of the most beautiful and precious buildings in Tábor and its main asset is the ideal location. It is situated on the main access street leading to the town historical centre, on the pedestrian zone in Prague Street, very close to Žižka Square (50m). You live in the very centre of the Old Town surrounded by all important historical monuments and a number of interesting pubs, cafes and shops. Rooms are after full reconstruction (Spring 2015). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Penzion Kostnicky dum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing