We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
188
135
54
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
135
54
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool half board high tatras shuttle bus deluxe suite live cooking choose this hotel hotel bar beautiful hotel ski resort included in our package hotel management limited selection art nouveau style warm pool a la carte four nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 424 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Sweet art deco spa hotel with great views and wonderful facilities. Perfect base for exploring the High Tatras. Great spot to enjoy sauna and jacuzzi after a day of hiking or skiing. Wonderful breakfast. Well trained helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mylestugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for 6 nights. Since we made our reservation the last minute we took the suite, which was absolutley adorable. Breakfast had a huge variety from which to choose from. Did not like the coffee.
The is no AC in the room, which could have been nice to have. Instead we opened the doors to both our terraces, even when it rained.
Nice small indoors and outdoors swimming pools

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yeh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling through Slovakia. If you think the drive up to the hotel through the mountains is impressive, wait till you see the views from the balconies!
A stunning hotel built in 1905 and retaining its art nouveau elegance, it is truly the perfect place to relax and unwind.
Located in the Vysoke Tatry region, it offers great walking and hiking trails, as well as being in close proximity to the cable cars and funicular. There is so much exploring to be done. When you are aching from all that walking, head back to the hotel and unwind in the heated infinity pool whilst watching the sun go down, before heading to the restaurant for a delicious meal. We are vegan and they catered for us with no difficulty.
We fell in love with the Tatras and this hotel made it even more special. We will be coming back again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 839rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We spent 4 enjoyable nights at the Grandhotel Praha. Dinner and breakfast were included in our package. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Dinners were also plentiful and varied each day. Buffets most days, a la carte others. We are vegetarian and they happily accomodated us with suggestions and alternative offerings from the kitchen. The room suite was compact but fully functional. There are 3 hot tubs - two outside with a view of the mountains and one inside, and several saunas in addition to a pool for swimming. It is a short drive to several attractions in the area if the weather is not good for mountain activities. All together a nice place to stay and we would certainly return over any other resort we saw while in the area. The staff were polite and professional. This is a very well run hotel. I'd like to give a special thanks to Pavel and Jakab.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rosalie_from_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjedl, General Manager at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Rosalie, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. We believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. I will ba happy to share your comment with team :). Best regards, Jaroslav Jedlička, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

During my two nights stay, I got extermely impressed by the Grand Hotel Praha. Its location surrounded by beautiful nature is perfect for nature lovers and outdoor athletes. The interior is designed classic which shows off the long history of that amazing building.
I felt in love with the large, highly comfortable room as well and the Wellness area was impressive. The only thing that could be done better is the size and amount of machines of the gym in order to attract customers with a soft spot for fitness.
Concerning food & beverages you deserve a huge compliment. It was really tasty, a pleasure for the eye too. The whole staff, but especially the barmen who mixed outstandingly delicious cocktails were gorgeous and satisfied all my needs.

If you have the chance to visit the area, go for the Grand Hotel Praha, you won't regret it!

Many thanks for giving me such an experience and not to forget for the extraordinary welcome gift ;)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank simon1122333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjedl, General Manager at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Simon, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. We believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards, Jaroslav Jedlička, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews