We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
91
43
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
43
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wificable carenjoyed our stayski areahot tublovely breakfastout of seasonsummer or winterstayed for nightsperfect locationnice hotelfront desk staffmountain resortrestaurants in the arearecommend this hotelnice staffvysoke tatry
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 148 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2016

• Professional and also humanly nice attitude of the hotel staff
• apartment met all the requirements for a 4 family member (big, very well equipped, clean)
• location about 300 meters from the slopes.
• everything OK
NO NEGATIVES

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaromir_janak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana P, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Kukucka, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Jaromir,

thank your for your review.

We are glad you have had a nice stay with your family in our hotel.

It is nice to read your review and see you have enjoyed Kukučka****.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

My partner and I had such a lovely stay here! Enjoyed the view from the room and the decor. We also loved the spa - such a fabulous facility! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana P, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Kukucka, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank your for your nice review.

We are glad to read such a nice review from you.

We wish you all the best and looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

Nice and clean room, well equiped with everything you might need for a stay, including kitchen appliances. Helpfull staff, ready to answer all questions. Rich breakfast menu. Definitely worth visiting again.

Room Tip: Superior double room.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana P, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Kukucka, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is really nice to read such a great review, when our guest are satisfed.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

The hotel regularly visits since its opening in 2012. Amazing rooms, amazing lady receptionist and perfect cleaning are the foundations on which the hotel is based.

I also noted that the restaurant served great performance in serving guests and preparing meals. 9 days I had breakfast at the hotel, had lunch and dinner with his son and one word EXCELNET.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rovny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana P, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Kukucka, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Rovny,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are glad to be here for your family and we will always give you the best service as we can.

Also thanks for reviewing the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in autumn, so it was very quiet. We had a small bedroom and separate lounge with a small but functional kitchen area. The bathroom had a spa bath but the only strange thing was that there was no shower, only a hand held shower rose. We managed, but would have preferred a proper shower. The breakfast was very nice and the dinner was excellent. The only tip I would make is about dinner. Unless you have big appetite, go for a la carte. We paid for half-board so dinner was included, but the dinner was too much for us. We were given an entree, then a hearty soup, a main course and then an enormous piece of cake. The meal was delicious and perhaps if you come off the ski slopes you can eat that much food, but we found it just too much. We chose to have an a la carte meal on our next 2 nights and it was a much better amount for us and again, very nice. The only other discrepancy we found is that the hotel website said the meal was a buffet, which it was not. We had a choice of 3 mains and the other courses just arrived, however it was in between seasons so during the busy times it may be different. The restaurant service was also very efficient and friendly and the staff at reception was also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEB2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana P, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Kukucka, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We are glad you stayed with us in High Tatras in the nicest part of the year, which is autumn.

Regarding to restaurant and diners.
Our restaurant offers a buffet menu, usually during the weekends, when is many guest accommodated. On days when we have small numbers of guests, restaurant prepare 3 choices menu.

We will change this information on our website and hope we will see you in Kukučka**** again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews