We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
8
5
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
5
4
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2015

I went to have lunch with my husband and family to the restaurant Lipa and unfortunately I have to say that we were very dissatisfied with the service of one of the waitors - a very young man with an angry and unfriendly attitude. We all were in a good mood and decided to enjoy the sunny day with the nice lunch in the restaurant as we had eaten there before and we liked the food.
We were ordering and it was a little chaotic as it was nine of us. The waitor got the order wrong and brought in an extra beer that we did not order so the waitor, instead of trying to solve the situation got angry and said: "Next time think twice before you order from me so that YOU don´t make this mistake!" We were surprised about this reaction but let it be. The waitor´s attitude however only worsened. He barely came to our table, some of us got to wait almost one hour for the food and when we asked where the food is as some of us were already done with the food and some were still waiting he said: "Look into the menu, you have the times of preparation there" and just left.
When the pizza finally came it was pulled so that it was reaching out of the plate so the waitor brought it almost in his hands, put it on the table (the pizza was literally both on the plate and on the table) and then put the pieces that were sticking out of the plate back to the plate WITH HIS HANDS. He just laughed and said "extra pulled for you".

We were shocked about the bad quality and attitude of the service and we definitely will NEVER come back there!

PS: the beer we didn´t want and he took it away without us drinking it was included in our receipt!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip. All of the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. They let me check in early (I came during the low season so it was logistically possible to have a room ready), the room was beautiful, and considering the price and that the hotel is just 3 stars the room was far superior to what I experienced at some much more expensive and much more fancy business hotels. On top of that, my two dogs were welcome to stay with me (for a reasonable fee). Also, there is parking available (at a fee) in a beautiful large backyard with a well-kept lawn where, as I was informed, you can have BBQ in the summer (organised by the restaurant based on your wishes) or you can just dine there or have drinks from the restaurant's menu. I had a little problem with my shower being clogged - I cleaned it up myself because it just wasn't worth the fuzz for me, but when I told the manager he assured me he'd be more than happy to do that himself, which I'm sure he would. Regarding the location, the hotel is right next to a pedestrian zone that leads directly to the Bojnice castle, which is very beautiful on the outside (I didn't go for an excursion as dogs weren't allowed into the castle) and a zoo which I was told is very nice also (no dogs allowed so no first hand experience). What I did experience first hand was a very pleasant jog into the forest just above the castle and the zoo, it was very pleasant indeed and I can recommend taking a walk there even if you're not into running at all. Would I stay here again? A resounding yes!

Room Tip: There is actually no wi-fi in most of the rooms but a cable connection. If you need wi-fi per se, ask for a room that is close to the stairs or close to the reception / restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for five nights in February 14. Hotel met my need perfectly, and I would recommend it to anyone. Rooms are large and modern. Location is fantastic, close to attractions and restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel nema vytah a vsetky izby su na poschodi
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews