We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pod Zamkom
Nearby Hotels
Maxim Pension(Bojnice)(Great Value!)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belassi(Bojnice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Teddy(Bojnice)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kaskada(Bojnice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
6
11
15
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
15
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh qualitycoffee machinesmall townroom was cleanbojnice castleinternetnoisezoo
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 44 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is situated right next to the castle. We had a room with a view at the castle, for the same price. Unbelievable. Won't happen anywhere else. I agree that they need to spend some cash to renovate, because, and I am from Slovakia, this reminded me 90's and not 21st century. Free WiFi was better than on French Riviera where came to Bojnice from. The room was very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast could be included in the price. Extra 6 EUR. Good value overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at the castle.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel while attanding a wedding reception. The best thing is its proximity to the Bojnice castle. It takes about 5 minutes to reach it.

We stayed in the mezonette room, it was sort of basic, but very clean and sound proof, it had 2 bathrooms.

The parking and the breakfast was not included in the price, we had to pay extra for it. It was sort of modest, serving bad coffee and cheap juices.

The staff was though very professional and friendly.

It is true what other reviewers have already mentioned that for this hotel to be true to it 4star rating, there are some things that need to be done (upgrade the interior, reception area? may be?).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majka1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I stayed in this hotel as my friend was having her wedding party in its premises (why, i don't understand, but oh well, guess they were on a tight budget).
The rooms were big, yes, however, it was not a 4*, as everything was plain and basic in the room and bathroom. The basic room was € 73 (+€5 for parking) which was a day light robbery!! We were given room above the wedding venue, with loud music, when I complained at the reception at 01:00 I was told that they always give the wedding guests the rooms above the "party" room as they assume everyone will be up partying till early hours... When i said they should have warned me about this, they just shrugged their shoulders. Then i requested a room in different part of the hotel, only to be told that they didnt have any at my price of €73, only for €83......what kind of customer service is this?! I said i take anything ,as i needed to go up early the next day and did not fancy arguing wtih the reception lady.
The breakfast was charged at €6 per person, we did not take this option as it was rather pricey for slovakian type of breakfast.
Overall, i would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, as you can get the same room for half the price in a hotel Lipa for example, which is located only 2min walk away.

Also, there is a "spa" in the hotel, however, it is not included in the price (however, guests have 50% discount) but it had to be booked well in advance (not because it was busy, because they could not be asked to open it if they did not have enough bookings!)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007_Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

I went to Bojnice for a wedding and stayed at Pod Zamkom for four nights. The hotel is located right accross from the castle so quite a few guest from the wedding stayed at the hotel, with no compliants. The hotel is very clean the rooms are very large, there is an internet service for a small charge. The restaurant and bar is located in the hotel, the breakfast in the morning is okay but it was included with the room. There are several small pubs and pizza places on the same block. There is nothing negative to say about the hotel, the staff were helpful. There is a spa located about 2km away you can walk there. There is a zoo as well but I didn't go to it. Other than the castle and the spa nearby there is nothing else to do in Bojnice it was two days too long.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Paul-ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Bojnice is a small town about 2 and a half hours drive away from Bratislava. The town has a number of Hotels and Pensions, a few bars and restaurants, a stunning castle and a zoo. The Pod Zamkom is a very nice hotel located directly opposite the castle at the top end of the main thoroughfare in Bojnice.

Bearing in mind we were part of a large wedding party which had just arrived by coach, check in at reception was quick, simple, with very good English speaking reception staff; all very helpful and polite.

The room we were allocated was on the 2nd floor (two lifts are available). The downstairs (yup we had two floors) had a toilet, wardrobe, desk, fridge and sofa. Very clean and comfortable. Upstairs was a double bed and the main bathroom. Quite a few powerpoints too (don't forget to take an adaptor) Again very clean. It seems quite normal to get a double bed which is in effect two singles bolted together - but it is comfy.

We ate there for breakfast just once and the service was fabulous. Food was buffet style and a good selection - quite typical of eastern european offerings - cheeses, ham, salami, crossants, frittata, yoghurt - all very fresh and nicely presented.

If there was one negative I would mention that would be the noise at night. Our room was at the front of the hotel and we did experience some noise from other guests returning from the bars and restuarants (probably other guests in our wedding party!). Also the limas at the zoo do make noise as soon as the sun rises! If you can get a hotel at the back, it would probably be quieter.

All in all a very pleasant stay and I would receommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissVOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews