We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only two things”
Review of TonyResort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TonyResort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Only two things”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

At first the sun beds are extra, and it's a first among all my travels in many countries. Another thing, before I checked I asked if there is WI FI in all booths. In reception promised me they have a strong signal on all area, and when we got the rooms my cell phone (NEXUS 4, GOOGLE) can`t find connection to WI FI and it possible to absorb only in the offices. It spoils my stay in the hotel because I was need a good communication with work and home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 428Michael96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
24
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The surroundings are stunning and the sounds of birds and scent of forest will transport you far far away from earthly worries... But. The experience was spoiled by the atrocious "service", especially at the resort's restaurant, which, given the remote location, you will find hard to escape. They will chew your head off for sitting at the "wrong" table and shout at you for committing such since as asking for the bill.

Rooms were ok, note though that the toiletries are poor and the rooms are not cleaned daily.

For less grey hairs and nicer mood, find someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great architect work, beautiful place, very affordable prices. The most famous Lithuanian Poker player created a beautiful place:)

Amazing small houses refined in wood, beautiful night time atmosphere created by the particular lighting along all the routes inside the resort. We're just arrived and cant wait for the morning to arrive so we can go around and enjoy the nature and amazing views.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halvenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

An excellent location and cozy atmosphere of the hotel cannot be overestimated. Run to Anupriškės to escape crazy city life and unconsiousness of business days. Wanna have it back?! - You are not far away from it (great Vilnius is very close), but definitely in the another world you craved for the whole life before you came here...

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have an open veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qmisterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I'm very glad we made the choice to stay at TonyResort about 10 minutes drive from Trakai. The moment we arrived we felt relaxed by the peaceful location and natural setting. The resort blends in well with it's environment and is very tasteful with a contemporary minimalist view to decoration. Our room as I believe all would, had a huge floor to ceiling window offering a beautiful view through the trees down to the lake. The room was nicely furnished in warm dark colors and light timbers, it featured a good bathroom, bed and nice linen - and it was spotlessly clean. We ate dinner and breakfast at restaurant and it was very good quality. All dealings with the staff were very professional and friendly and we were nicely surprised to meet and say hello to Tony. Our travels in Lithuania although short were wonderful with this stay one of the highlights. I would definately recommend a stay at TonyResort and I would come back again and stay in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have been traveling troughout Lithuania for a while now and have gotten to know Lithuanian Restaurant and Hotel Services.

TonyResort is just a little further then 30 minutes away from Vilnius, in Anupriskas. Hidden in the forest it is constructed of small villas and suites that overlook the lake within this beatiful forest.

The first thing I noticed about the resort is the good service. Compared to all the rest of the Hotels, Restaurants and Resorts that I have visited in this country, this place offers a very friendly service that speaks good English and is not afraid of engaging.

The resort offers several rooms, suites and villas - all of different prices, sizes. Most of them overlook the lake, if not then lay quietly under the green nature that surrounds the establishment.

Tony resort offers adrenalin-stimulating activity up among the trees which will give you a boost of energy and self-confidence. They have climbing facilites for children and adults. Personally it was the first time I visited a climbing/forest park and although I didnt get to try all the climbing facility, I really enjoyed it.

During the summer the Resort offers a variety of events, I was lucky enough to be present at celebration ceremony with Lithuanian dances and live music.

Last but not least, I really recommend the good food at the Main restaurant (they have a pizzeria with a traditional italian oven that is really good). The prices are really honest, beatiful plates, fresh food and a very good Grill-Menu. I would say my 3 lunches there were great, I tried the self caught fish and enjoyed twice the grill menu.

Additionaly they have a tennis, volleyball, basketball and football court.

This place is great to relax and enjoy the nature, have some fun in the woods and be a little far from the hectic city-life. Wonderful Place. Highly recommend it.

d

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daniloscarlucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we 've organised a 100 persons ' seminar at Tony Resort over 3 days . everyone 've been delighted by the quality of the accomodation, the eco friendly/smart design , the professionalism of the team .
Recommended also for private holidays with a good mix of sports ( tennis, mountain bike, , water activities ,sauna + etc) in a charming landscape and relaxing atmosphere. Vilnius is just 40 minutes away, Trakai castle at 10, so it is also a nice place to stay while visiting Lithuania

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
7.6 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
49 reviews
4.0 mi away
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
#2 of 8 in Trakai
78 reviews
15.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Aerodream
Aerodream
#5 of 8 in Trakai
11 reviews
5.4 mi away
Trasalis
Trasalis
#8 of 8 in Trakai
91 reviews
9.3 mi away
IDW Esperanza Resort
IDW Esperanza Resort
#1 of 8 in Trakai
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TonyResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TonyResort

Property: TonyResort
Address: Anupriskiu Kaimas 2, Trakai 21000, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TonyResort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anupriškes, TonyResort is on the shore of Lake Gilušis. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. It has a private beach area and a tennis court. It also offers horse riding activities.The rooms of the TonyResort are bright and elegant. All feature views of the area and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.The resort offers such outdoor activities as fishing, water sports, a ropes course and cycling. A volleyball court is also available. Apart from that, guests can enjoy the sauna and the hot tub.The resort has a spacious restaurant that serves European cuisine and grilled dishes, including fresh trout caught in the nearby lake. In the mornings breakfast is available.Situated in a quiet location, TonyResort offers you a chance to relax away from the rush of city life. The nearest city is Trakai, 9 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your TonyResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing