We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Pearl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IDW Esperanza Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It's hard to explain how much I enjoyed a week end in this incredible a resort. It's a mix between Paris and Canada! Great food, superb environment and excellent service.
I'll be back! Expensive but it worths every penny!

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
62
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hello, I am an owner of 2 little cute Pompoos ( it is toy poodle and pomeranian mix).I had a crazy idea - to take a vacation in Europe with my 2 puppies ( they are 3,5 kg each).As usual, I checked the site SLH ( Small Luxury Hotels of the World) and found few suitable places in Europe, but... they rejected me,because I was with my puppies.Suddenly I found this luxury hotel in Lithuania...they were more than happy to invite me with my babies. I have to say, that the hotel, surroundings,comfort,food,staff was brilliant. I was pampered like royalty ( spa is fantastic, Russian sauna is - magic, you have ti try it,Thai massage helped me a lot after the flight). A special thank to Havier, the Chief. He is amazing Spanish Macho!!! Real Magician! They have even a bakery ( fresh baked breads, pastries,rolls). My dogs were always with me on the leash, everyone loved them...they were treated like Royal Dogs !!! I walked them in the woods ( there are special trials with illumination in the evening, trash cans, benches...real park!).My puppies loved to walk along the lake shore and watch the white swans. I will return next year.This hotel is a PEARL OF LITHUANIA !!!

Room Tip: I like all rooms, they are designed with big taste, very stylish,overlooking lake and woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolita101259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

i did not know allot about Lithuania prior of this trip, I felt very much welcome by any body in the country, but specially the experience in the Esperanza was amazing, grate location grate nature grate people and superb food... the lake and the forest where wanderfoul and the confort of the room was super!
As the first time i did not have the time to try all the lesure activity and the dishes in the menu ... good enough reason to came back soon to fish in the frozen lake too.

Room Tip: i always like corner rooms ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreaarmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

IDW Esperanza Resort is a little slice of heaven tucked away in the town of Trakai. Approximately 30 minutes from Vilnius, the capital of Lithuania, this resort is an ecological utopia intended for the elite vacationer looking for a perfect getaway.
This unique luxury resort is built from authentic logs of cedar and douglas fir trees direct from the mountains of British Columbia, Canada. You have a majesitc view of nature all around you with wonderful walking trails along with a private lake where you can boat, fish and swim.
The hotel is brand new with cozy rooms which include a futuristic toilet that has heated seats and automatic bidet. The natural smell of cedar rifles through the air and the view from the room is breathtaking. I felt so relaxed and comfortable within the confines of my room, which has a full minibar, laundry service and free wifii. It was like living in a luxury style cottage of my own.
The main breakfast area was in the restaurant called la Terraza, which was comprised of an indoor portion and a beautiful deck outside overlooking the resort. Freshly squeezed juices available every morning with a plentiful buffet. The resort itself has their own organic garden and their own bakery. There is also a main restaurant along with a lakefront bar. International chefs, including a professional grill master provide scrumptious meals cooked to perfection. The menu is extensive and caters to everyone and all tastes. Kosher meals are also available upon request. From kobe beef steaks, to meat from France, fresh fish, lobster, lamb and pasta of all kinds, any gourmant would be content at this establishment. I was also able to visit their private wine cellar and was in awe with the selection available. The wine collection alone was bountiful and the main bar had a selection of liquors, hard alcohol and apertifs from around the world. The dessert menu was impeccable which included a chocolate molten lava cake to die for. The resort itself also makes homemade chocolate which is readily available. Every meal was a dining experience in itself with top notch individual service and excellent attention from all servers and the kitchen as well.
I was visiting this luxury resort at the end of summer so I was able to partake in all the various activities available. There is a full size tennis court, basketball court as well as a soccer field. My favorite was the outdoor beach volleyball court adjacent to the private lake. Perfect for a little dip when all sweaty and covered in sand from diving for all those balls on the sandy court. There are also private walking trails with a bird zoo as well. Various birds from all over the world were on display along the trails. As mentioned before, fishing and boating on the private lake were also activities available. And on the one day it happened to rain, there were plenty of things to keep me occupied, which included an indoor bowling alley, video games, gitoni (table soccer), pool and ping pong. I have yet to visit this resort in the winter, but there are also winterized activities which include snowmobiling as well.
My favourite activity was the sauna. The resort has a professional spa master and they have a typical style "Russian Bayna". I highly recommend this - especially the four step treatement. Foot soak, a honey coated style massage and the traditional sauna treatment with branches called "venik" which are leafy, fragrant bundle of birch twigs used to coat you in heat and take away every worry you may have. The sauna house is perfectly located by the private area of the lake where you can run into after the sauna treatment for a cool refreshing dip. There is also a private area where you can sip tea, drink beer and nibble on food while having this amazing experience.
Along with the sauna, there is a spa and massage service. I treated myself to a pedicure, manicure and also Thai massage. Every service was absolutely awesome with the most friendly of people procuring to your every need. This is truly a dream resort that caters to your every need.
With rustic accomodation, lavish meals, impeccable service, surrounding nature,plethora of activities, sauna, spa and massage services, this is truly Lithuania's secret hideaway of luxury and sophisitication. A must visit if going to Lithuania!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach-Tickva,Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have been to this resort a few times. It is better every time. The food, the services, the facilities all seem to improve over time. The staff is so nice and helpful. It is almost like in a fairy tale - wish for it and the wish is almost immediately fulfilled! You have the best of all world: the wonderful beach by the lake with the cool woods towering it. And the Autumn colors - make a real beauty! It left me thinking over which season to pick for our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

There is nothing to complain about for this wonderful place. The staff, services, villas, food, spa, immaculate. Beautiful forest and lake. This is wonderful place for vacation or business matter.
Transportation service available 24/7 and can accommodate any size of the group. (Andrew S.)

Room Tip: Any rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tororto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Esperanza several times and keep coming back. It is a remarkable resort that caters to your well being and relaxing vacation. The cuisine is heaven on earth with the professional chefs from around the world. All the amenities are available from the sauna, swimming pool, beach, bowling, tennis courts, basketball courts,spa... So much more to see for yourself so definitely come visit and you'll never want to leave. Simply Unbelievable :) Natan R

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
22.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.0 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
9.3 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#2 of 8 in Trakai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
#4 of 8 in Trakai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
21.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
7.3 mi away
Aerodream
Aerodream
#5 of 8 in Trakai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IDW Esperanza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IDW Esperanza Resort

Property: IDW Esperanza Resort
Address: | Paunguriai, Trakai 21282, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — IDW Esperanza Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ and TripAdvisor® Top 25 Hotels in Europe 2014, IDW Esperanza Resort is a 5+ star boutique hotel, situated in a regional park on a spectacular lakeshore near historic town of Trakai and Lithuania’s capital city Vilnius. Surrounded by 14 hectares of picturesque forest-park, it is perfect for both - the elite vacationers and for exclusive business meetings. Three restaurants offer gourmet fusion cuisine with ingredients sourced from the world’s finest organic farms, complemented by a vast selection of specially selected wines. IDW Esperanza Resort features luxurious SPA and meeting facilities, along with a wide range of exciting indoor and outdoor activities that delight the senses and rejuvenate the body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your IDW Esperanza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing