We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whichever season you pick to come - awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IDW Esperanza Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have been to this resort a few times. It is better every time. The food, the services, the facilities all seem to improve over time. The staff is so nice and helpful. It is almost like in a fairy tale - wish for it and the wish is almost immediately fulfilled! You have the best of all world: the wonderful beach by the lake with the cool woods towering it. And the Autumn colors - make a real beauty! It left me thinking over which season to pick for our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for IDW Esperanza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 201 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

There is nothing to complain about for this wonderful place. The staff, services, villas, food, spa, immaculate. Beautiful forest and lake. This is wonderful place for vacation or business matter.
Transportation service available 24/7 and can accommodate any size of the group. (Andrew S.)

Room Tip: Any rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Esperanza several times and keep coming back. It is a remarkable resort that caters to your well being and relaxing vacation. The cuisine is heaven on earth with the professional chefs from around the world. All the amenities are available from the sauna, swimming pool, beach, bowling, tennis courts, basketball courts,spa... So much more to see for yourself so definitely come visit and you'll never want to leave. Simply Unbelievable :) Natan R

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wow, wow, wow, this is a truly unique place! As a sports professional I travel extensively around the world, Esperanza resort really stands out from all the rest. The hotel itself is a building made out of incredibly large logs, something I haven't seen too often in my life, the logs give off a pleasant aroma which can be felt throughout the entire resort! The facilities are all top notch, everything from the latest design exercise facilities to the bowling lanes to the beach volleball and basketball courts just to name a few. The restaurant was phenomenal! Organic veges right off the property, the Chef Javier was a culinary magician, the food would just melt as soon as you take the first bite. Esperanza resort was an experience to remember!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitaets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very nice place, ecology oriented. Service is excellent and not intrusive. Hotel located between the gorgeous lake and beautiful forest. It is organically combined the beauty of nature with convenient posh of civilization.
It is a bit expensive, but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stay at this resort couple days. It wasn't enough! Peaceful place, beautiful nature- lake, forest. Wonderful food and rooms, great, friendly stuff. A LOT of activities. Definitely will come back.Very recommend this great IDW Esperanza Resort to everyone!You need to see this place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gniksanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was at the resort for 10 with 3 of my friends, Aged 25-30. Loved the food and nature experienced. The service was great but we enjoyed all the outdoor and indoor activities the most. Bike riding, soccer, basketball, tennis, swiming, sauna, and fishing made our trip exciting and full of fun. Would recommend to any one who appreciates nature and exercise.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are easier to access.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
8.0 mi away
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
#2 of 8 in Trakai
83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
50 reviews
22.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#4 of 8 in Trakai
75 reviews
22.1 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,629 reviews
22.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IDW Esperanza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IDW Esperanza Resort

Address: | Paunguriai, Trakai 21282, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range: $214 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IDW Esperanza Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ and TripAdvisor® Top 25 Hotels in Europe 2014, IDW Esperanza Resort is a 5+ star boutique hotel, situated in a regional park on a spectacular lakeshore near historic town of Trakai and Lithuania’s capital city Vilnius. Surrounded by 14 hectares of picturesque forest-park, it is perfect for both - the elite vacationers and for exclusive business meetings. Three restaurants offer gourmet fusion cuisine with ingredients sourced from the world’s finest organic farms, complemented by a vast selection of specially selected wines. IDW Esperanza Resort features luxurious SPA and meeting facilities, along with a wide range of exciting indoor and outdoor activities that delight the senses and rejuvenate the body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your IDW Esperanza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing