We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ecological Resort in the middle of Nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IDW Esperanza Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Certificate of Excellence
Tororto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Ecological Resort in the middle of Nature”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Esperanza several times and keep coming back. It is a remarkable resort that caters to your well being and relaxing vacation. The cuisine is heaven on earth with the professional chefs from around the world. All the amenities are available from the sauna, swimming pool, beach, bowling, tennis courts, basketball courts,spa... So much more to see for yourself so definitely come visit and you'll never want to leave. Simply Unbelievable :) Natan R

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
67
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wow, wow, wow, this is a truly unique place! As a sports professional I travel extensively around the world, Esperanza resort really stands out from all the rest. The hotel itself is a building made out of incredibly large logs, something I haven't seen too often in my life, the logs give off a pleasant aroma which can be felt throughout the entire resort! The facilities are all top notch, everything from the latest design exercise facilities to the bowling lanes to the beach volleball and basketball courts just to name a few. The restaurant was phenomenal! Organic veges right off the property, the Chef Javier was a culinary magician, the food would just melt as soon as you take the first bite. Esperanza resort was an experience to remember!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitaets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very nice place, ecology oriented. Service is excellent and not intrusive. Hotel located between the gorgeous lake and beautiful forest. It is organically combined the beauty of nature with convenient posh of civilization.
It is a bit expensive, but worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose,ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stay at this resort couple days. It wasn't enough! Peaceful place, beautiful nature- lake, forest. Wonderful food and rooms, great, friendly stuff. A LOT of activities. Definitely will come back.Very recommend this great IDW Esperanza Resort to everyone!You need to see this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gniksanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was at the resort for 10 with 3 of my friends, Aged 25-30. Loved the food and nature experienced. The service was great but we enjoyed all the outdoor and indoor activities the most. Bike riding, soccer, basketball, tennis, swiming, sauna, and fishing made our trip exciting and full of fun. Would recommend to any one who appreciates nature and exercise.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are easier to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This place is like something out of a dream. Not only is it the most beautiful place on earth, but the staff is amazing! Every single person who works there greets you with a smile, and they will bend over backwards to make sure you are enjoying every second of your stay.

Im a person known for being able to find something wrong with basically everything, but i simply couldnt find anything wrong with this place.

Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eyal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful, peaceful and very pleasant Resort on the Lake. excellent food, Perfect service. Very, friendly stuff and a lot of activity. Beautiful rooms, pool, tennis sauna, and bowling. me and my wife wery recommend on IDW Esperanza Resort

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
22.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
8.0 mi away
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
#2 of 8 in Trakai
82 reviews
9.3 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#4 of 8 in Trakai
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
519 reviews
22.1 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,603 reviews
22.1 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IDW Esperanza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IDW Esperanza Resort

Property: IDW Esperanza Resort
Address: | Paunguriai, Trakai 21282, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — IDW Esperanza Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ and TripAdvisor® Top 25 Hotels in Europe 2014, IDW Esperanza Resort is a 5+ star boutique hotel, situated in a regional park on a spectacular lakeshore near historic town of Trakai and Lithuania’s capital city Vilnius. Surrounded by 14 hectares of picturesque forest-park, it is perfect for both - the elite vacationers and for exclusive business meetings. Three restaurants offer gourmet fusion cuisine with ingredients sourced from the world’s finest organic farms, complemented by a vast selection of specially selected wines. IDW Esperanza Resort features luxurious SPA and meeting facilities, along with a wide range of exciting indoor and outdoor activities that delight the senses and rejuvenate the body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your IDW Esperanza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing