We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was there for business meeting.
Location and views are great.
Food was really good, like in most places in Lithuania and service was really good.
Accomodation was good.
After meeting I had 6 hours till flight back home. Hotel provided me seminar room for free where I was able to work. They came many times to ask if I am happy or need anything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excelent location near the lake with castle view.Very romantic.Nice room.Litle but very cosy.Kind reception staff,but with poor english.Nice parking car.
Good breakfast witw castle view.
The restaurant was closed because of a party.We ate at the pizzeria .Nice pizzas in the terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfilcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent one beautiful night at this B&B in the fall and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. We had driven to Lake Trakai on our way from Vilnius to Riga, and thought we would stop by for a few hours. The place was so peaceful and relaxed, we decided to spend the night. The weather was perfect and the views from the outdoor terrace were gorgeous, overlooking the calm lake and the castle on the island.

We initially ate at the hotel restaurant and really enjoyed it - my rabbit dish was awesome! Tender, perfectly seasoned and done. My wife - a super picky eater - thought it was delicious, too!

Initially, we thought it was too pricey for a night, so we started back towards Riga, but somehow we felt like we wanted to stay and came back. They gave us a superior room which was quite small, but it's a house, not a hotel built for that purpose. It's very Victorian feeling inside and the room had perfect views overlooking the castle, although keeping the blinds and curtains open on the ground floor allowed everyone walking inside to be able to see inside. The beds and sleep were great and it was a quiet, calm evening spent.

In the morning, we enjoyed the breakfast area as it was done in a very nice and quaint style, although the choice of breakfast for us was not that great, but that's no fault of the hotel.

There are small tot lot type toys around the property that young kids enjoy themselves on.

I can't say much about maintenance and housekeeping as we were there only for a night, but from the level of service we received during our brief stay, I would say they would be fine.

Not much I would change about the place, although a little more space in the rooms would have been welcome, but again, like noted, this wasn't built as a hotel initially.

Room Tip: Get a superior room overlooking the castle
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I' ve used Spa services with co workers: in general everything went very good. they have fabulous saunas - steam and dry one, they ar realy good. Jacuzzi was broken, so we had to keep in on swiching every 20 seconds. But we reported this problem to the staff - I am sure they fixed this by now.
Food - thats what keeps me coming back! we had snacks at the Spa also went to the Bona restaurant for lunch - trust me chefs realy know what they are doing ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Andzelika007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotels restaurant in the same name one of 5 the best restaurants in Vilnius (Trakai is very near to Vilnius).
Variety of dishes, wines, and high quality of everything is the main thing for the owners (I think) as all the times I was there I can say only best words about food, its taste, quality of all personnel and suggestions of food/wine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Veziuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Uniquely positioned on the lake shore in front of the Castle, and only a short pleasant walk away from the city center, the family-owned hotel offers really beautiful rooms and a smiling staff ready to help. The hotel arranged a boat trip on the lake and assisted in many other ways. Slightly expensive for Lithuania, but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordLister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We decided to spent a week at Lithuanian lakes so we stayed in Trakai. Hotel is too boring, doesn't suggest any attractions for guests (for ex. boats, beach, sun beds, excursions...). We stayed at house near road, room was very noisy and view was to stuff's cars which were parked directly under windows.They were started up in the deep evening by stuff who left the hotel,the same was in the earlieк morning. Room is little, very ordinary, many little spiders in corners. Breakfast is the same each day and also I think it's more convinient to suggest buffet breakfast. The hotel is overpriced and over"stars".

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
5.3 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
50 reviews
4.0 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#4 of 8 in Trakai
75 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,627 reviews
13.3 mi away
Aerodream
Aerodream
#5 of 8 in Trakai
12 reviews
14.5 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apvalaus Stalo Klubas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apvalaus Stalo Klubas

Address: Karaimu 53 A., Trakai 21104, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apvalaus Stalo Klubas 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apvalaus Stalo Klubas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing