We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holidays in Nida”
Review of Haus Misko Namas

Haus Misko Namas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haus Misko Namas
Ranked #3 of 23 Nida B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I sepend xmas and new year in lithuania Nida, we stayed at Misko Namas and must say the owner did make us feel home, we even did get xmas pressents.
The location of the guest house is great, close to the town and the main shops.
The house was warm and very clean, we could use the internet and loundery for free
If you visit nida misko namas is tje place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

We had such a relaxing and peaceful time at Misko Namas. We had a clean, bright room with a balcony overlooking the lovely garden. The beautiful wooden house is located in a quiet street but is still very close to the tourist office, harbour and restaurants of Nida. The owner and staff were all welcoming but not intrusive.
There is no fridge in the room, but guests have access to the kitchen and fridge for preparing snacks but not for cooking large meals which keeps the area quite and peaceful for other guests.
Nida can be pretty expensive in high season and the Misko Namas offers very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June. We chosen Misko Namas because of its location - it's just 5 min walk to the Curonian Lagoon, shops and restaurants. The sea is 30 min away but it was nice to have a walk trough the forest.
The place itself is in excellent condition - our room (with a bathroom and a balcony) was lovely and very clean. The garden around was also well kept. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but owners recommended us a cafe - bakery nearby, where we enjoyed coffee and fresh pastries every morning.
The only thing that we didn't expect was to pay 5 euros to the owners for parking the car next to the place.
Overall, a beautiful stay and we would definitely stay here again if we get back to Nida.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebenciuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed two nights in Misko Namas in June 2010. We weren't disappointed.

Firstly, Nida is a great little town at the far end of the Lithuanian section of the Curonian Spit. It's a great location to explore the spit, hire bikes, or just sit on the beach (a short walk across the Spit).

Misko Namas is a really friendly family-run hotel. We felt very comfortable. A couple of things you should be aware of - it's a guest house rather than a hotel, so might not have the facilities you're looking for. For example, our room wasn't air-conditioned, so got a bit hot, and there's limited parking (a small charge, but worth it - parking's a bit of a nightmare in Nida).

We'd recommend Misko Namas to anyone who's looking for friendly family run accommodation in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebndelorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Nida is such a beautiful place to visit. We stayed to Misko Namas 3 nights, we did book a double room. The guest house is lovely and the owner was very friendly. Room was spacious and very clean. The location is great with few minutes from the town centre and the Curonian Spit Lake. We had breakfast at the guest house for only few euros and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aiden101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We really enjoyed our two night stay at Misko Namas. It is clean and comfortable with laundry and kitchen available for guest use. The location in Nida is excellent and the staff were friendly (although English is limited).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Historical wooden house, smartly refurbished into a hotel. Excellent private toilet/shower in room. Huge balconies available with some rooms.

Home-style common kitchen available for guests 24 hours. Private owners are very helpful and make everything possible to accomodate their guests with maximum comfort.

It is just hundred meters to the Curonian lagoon, and a little bit more to the town center, incl. bus station, restaurants, supermarket, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivanov324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nida hotels
0.4 mi away
Skruzdynes 5
Skruzdynes 5
#8 of 25 in Nida
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nidus
Hotel Nidus
#4 of 12 in Nida
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zunda
Zunda
#16 of 23 in Nida
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nerija
Hotel Nerija
#5 of 12 in Nida
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest House Vasara
Guest House Vasara
#5 of 23 in Nida
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Laguna
Motel Laguna
#7 of 12 in Nida
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Misko Namas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Misko Namas

Address: Pamario g. 11, Nida 93124, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Nida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nida
Price Range: $35 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Misko Namas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila "Misko namas" is a guest house in Nida, Lithuania.The house is situated in a quiet place near the pine forest in the middle of the village Nida. You need 15 minutes for a walk to the sea and only 1 minute to Curonian Lagoon. It is furnished with a lot of love to the detail and held in the style of a romantic country house. The idyllic place near the forest invites you to the active and passive recreation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing