We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice location in Druskininkai. Next to the river, alongside a park. Large hotel- there is an "old" building, with character and charm, and a "new" building. Both are connected. The beds, while soft, are comfortable. The bathroom floors are heated, and the soaking tubs large. My room was very clean, and tended to daily. Great views from the restaurant! Even though my room faced the parking lot, the noise was not disruptive. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms along the corridor to Reception can be loud as people pass by frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seejesswrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
35
43
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Got a great deal for a night in a deluxe room, so we decided to check out Druskininkai.
The room was huge, we could've rollerskated around there, seemed bigger than 18m2 actually. Nice furniture and decoration. Two TV's, but very small for the room size. Heating was fine, but with 4m to the ceiling, it takes a while to heat up. The room was clean and extremely quiet. I imagine, we had no neighbours, as there's a door that opens to the room next to us. The view to the garden/river was nice. The bed was heaven, and the pillows not to thick.
I'm not sad that we only had one breakfast here, it was ok, nothing to write home about, or here. The bad part is the bread, only sweet buns and cheap toast available. Nice that you can sit outside on sunny mornings.
We tried an espresso and an americano in the bar, well, that was a mistake. Very watered down, bad setting on the professional barista machine, but nothing they'll fix, as the watiress operating it didn't seem to care.
Signs to the "spa" (a jacuzzi with a nice view of the park, and a sauna) and the gymn (one combi-machine, some dumbbells and a treadmill, overlooking the town) are a bit scarce. Making your way to their bowling alley is an adventure. Dim lit corridors and guesswork. One hour bowling were to be included in our stay, but the guy (who smelled of funky sweat already by noon) closed down our lane after 43mins. You can get beer and soda, also wine, but only whole bottles, which is a bit over the top for two people at a casual bowling game.
They have a strange approach to saving energy, only some of the lights in the hallways work, and only exactly when you're in range of the infrared sensor. No delay. At all. None. So when passing from one zone to another, the lights turn off to pitch black, then the next area lights up a couple of meters later, when you get there. Very stupid, very bad and very cheapish. Even more so, when the thermostats in the glass hallways between the buildings are set to 25-33C at all times. So how much do they save on energy?

The town center is quite small, the hotel is on the outer edge, but that's just fine, it takes 5 min to walk to the other end. It's close to anything you might need or want to visit, close to the Aqua park too.
Parking outside fills up quickly, you need to be lucky to get a space on busy days, we were. WiFi and internet connection worked well, thumbs up there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have stayed in the 5th floor of the new building and overall the room was spacy and bright. The only thing to complain is about sauna and fitness center being exactly above the room as noise of somebody running on the running track and constantly bubbling Jacuzzi starts to be annoying. The breakfast variety was enough as well as breakfast restaurant, which was spacy and elegant.

The staff tries to be polite and helpful but there is still space to improve in providing the sufficient information as so far they are answering questions but not trying to explain by themselves.

For the bonus of the hotel the wifi was perfect everywhere except restaurant.

Overall, pretty good staying however not sure about coming back (for that price).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bribla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel is situated walking distance from the resort center, in a park next to singing fontaines. The indoor ski area is a coulple km away, 5 minutes walk from the hotel there is an aqua park, close and connected to the hotel there is a wellness center. Hotel has its own spa center, plus sauna with nice view from the window and quite big jacuzzi.

We had a room in the newest part of the building. The room was very spacious, with hight celing and nice decorations. TV could be bigger for such a huge room. One wall of the room was glass wall with view on Nemunas river and park.

The breakfast was not up to 4* hotel, unfortunately, not so many dishes to choose from. However, food was fresh and tasted OK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newest part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've stayed at Europa Royale hotel twice. The one thing we liked about it the most, is its location. It’s pretty much the heart of the town and everything is in a walking distance. The famous Druskininkai wellness center is an adjusted building, so it takes less than 2 minutes to walk there. The hotel is a bit run down, and even though the rooms are spacious, they lack coziness. The first time we stayed at a deluxe room, which was relatively large, however the bed was broken. The second time we stayed at a standard room, the bed was OK this time and it had a balcony with the pleasant park view. Breakfast was OK, don’t expect too much, however dinner at the hotel was really good, a wide selection of delicious main courses and deserts. Overall if you are in Druskininkai, this hotel is a decent choice. Free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaiva-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It could be almost OK, but there was a big problem for me - the bed was so soft, that I could not sleep all the night.
On the next visit to Europa Royale Druskininkai, where I had to stay because of my client, both times I've been working there, I had even to bring my own buckwheat hull mattress, as you can see on the picture.
It would be great if hotel could offer thin additional mattress, for example, made of coconut fiber, or marine algae fiber for clients like me, it is not expensive to acquire and hold in reserve a couple of thin hard mattresses for such visitors like me, for whom soft beds turn night into hellish torment.
I've wrote my offer to administration in a visitor's questionnaire, but I am not sure, that it was sufficiently compelling idea for them.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new building of the hotel, it is much more quiet there, because it is far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feelingod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here because of our tour. The hotel has been recently rebuild in the style of the hotel that used to stand here. Quite clean & high rooms, very quiet in a park, connected to the spa resort and most important free Wifi. Breakfast & dinner were nothing special but ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Best666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#16 of 17 in Druskininkai
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#4 of 17 in Druskininkai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#5 of 17 in Druskininkai
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
DeLita
DeLita
#15 of 17 in Druskininkai
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pusynas
Hotel Pusynas
#17 of 17 in Druskininkai
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Royale Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Royale Druskininkai

Property: Europa Royale Druskininkai
Address: Vilniaus al. 7, Druskininkai 66119, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Royale Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Royale Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing