We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view from the very spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent view from the very spacious room”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel is situated walking distance from the resort center, in a park next to singing fontaines. The indoor ski area is a coulple km away, 5 minutes walk from the hotel there is an aqua park, close and connected to the hotel there is a wellness center. Hotel has its own spa center, plus sauna with nice view from the window and quite big jacuzzi.

We had a room in the newest part of the building. The room was very spacious, with hight celing and nice decorations. TV could be bigger for such a huge room. One wall of the room was glass wall with view on Nemunas river and park.

The breakfast was not up to 4* hotel, unfortunately, not so many dishes to choose from. However, food was fresh and tasted OK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newest part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
33
41
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've stayed at Europa Royale hotel twice. The one thing we liked about it the most, is its location. It’s pretty much the heart of the town and everything is in a walking distance. The famous Druskininkai wellness center is an adjusted building, so it takes less than 2 minutes to walk there. The hotel is a bit run down, and even though the rooms are spacious, they lack coziness. The first time we stayed at a deluxe room, which was relatively large, however the bed was broken. The second time we stayed at a standard room, the bed was OK this time and it had a balcony with the pleasant park view. Breakfast was OK, don’t expect too much, however dinner at the hotel was really good, a wide selection of delicious main courses and deserts. Overall if you are in Druskininkai, this hotel is a decent choice. Free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaiva-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It could be almost OK, but there was a big problem for me - the bed was so soft, that I could not sleep all the night.
On the next visit to Europa Royale Druskininkai, where I had to stay because of my client, both times I've been working there, I had even to bring my own buckwheat hull mattress, as you can see on the picture.
It would be great if hotel could offer thin additional mattress, for example, made of coconut fiber, or marine algae fiber for clients like me, it is not expensive to acquire and hold in reserve a couple of thin hard mattresses for such visitors like me, for whom soft beds turn night into hellish torment.
I've wrote my offer to administration in a visitor's questionnaire, but I am not sure, that it was sufficiently compelling idea for them.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new building of the hotel, it is much more quiet there, because it is far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feelingod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here because of our tour. The hotel has been recently rebuild in the style of the hotel that used to stand here. Quite clean & high rooms, very quiet in a park, connected to the spa resort and most important free Wifi. Breakfast & dinner were nothing special but ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Best666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and my husband on our anniversary booked a deluxe room in this hotel, but it wasn't that good as we expected it to be. I must admit that location of the hotel is good, the restaurant looks nice, the room wasn't small, but we were not very glad about the rest - the beds were really low quality, they are too worn already, so if you have problems with you back, don't be surprised if you get a back-ache after sleeping there. Also room needs renovation as well - some wallpaper was missing etc. Most of the lamps in the room were not working, there were no wifi in our room even it though was supposed to be a free wifi in the hotel. We wouldn't pay that much for a deluxe room in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not take a deluxe room, it's not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were not able to have our dinner on arrival - it was 21:50, but the kitchen was not working on that friday night (they declare they're open until 23:00) with 95% occupancy in the hotel.

The room was smelly, but clean. You can hear neighbours through ventilation in the bathroom. Kind-of-spoooky.

Never try to pass to the spa through the glass corridor in winter wearing your bathrobe - it's not heated at all. We're stayed in February it was close to freezing inside it.

The restaurant is not adequate to the rating of the hotel - you pay at a 4* hotel prices for tasteless meals. Look at your small finger - thats the amount of chicken you get in your ceasar salad for 18 lt. It's dry as a bone too.

I remember this hotel for last 6-7 years. Katie Melua cd is still stuck in the player downstairs.

There is a problem with staff - the lady next to me asked for a serving spoon during breakfast - it was declined (???) by youngster tatooed barman. When she told him she would complain - he became even more rude.

Avoid this place untill something really changes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Creepinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Druskininkai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me and my family we were staying for to spend a New year, it was really a bad experience.
the personnel the are not qualified to work in such hotel most of them they don't speek English, they are very rude, we arrived to check in at 15:00PM and the room was not ready yet after 3months early booking, by the way we didn't get what we were ordered. sleeping quality is very dab duvet dirty and stinking. Breakfast table very poor, for one cappuccino we was waiting all most 45 minutes.
VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.
DO NOT COMING BACK FOR SURE

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#3 of 17 in Druskininkai
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#5 of 17 in Druskininkai
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#10 of 17 in Druskininkai
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
DeLita
DeLita
#16 of 17 in Druskininkai
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pusynas
Hotel Pusynas
#17 of 17 in Druskininkai
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Royale Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Royale Druskininkai

Property: Europa Royale Druskininkai
Address: Vilniaus al. 7, Druskininkai 66119, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Royale Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Europa Royale Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing