We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good as you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not that good as you expect”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and my husband on our anniversary booked a deluxe room in this hotel, but it wasn't that good as we expected it to be. I must admit that location of the hotel is good, the restaurant looks nice, the room wasn't small, but we were not very glad about the rest - the beds were really low quality, they are too worn already, so if you have problems with you back, don't be surprised if you get a back-ache after sleeping there. Also room needs renovation as well - some wallpaper was missing etc. Most of the lamps in the room were not working, there were no wifi in our room even it though was supposed to be a free wifi in the hotel. We wouldn't pay that much for a deluxe room in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not take a deluxe room, it's not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
33
41
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were not able to have our dinner on arrival - it was 21:50, but the kitchen was not working on that friday night (they declare they're open until 23:00) with 95% occupancy in the hotel.

The room was smelly, but clean. You can hear neighbours through ventilation in the bathroom. Kind-of-spoooky.

Never try to pass to the spa through the glass corridor in winter wearing your bathrobe - it's not heated at all. We're stayed in February it was close to freezing inside it.

The restaurant is not adequate to the rating of the hotel - you pay at a 4* hotel prices for tasteless meals. Look at your small finger - thats the amount of chicken you get in your ceasar salad for 18 lt. It's dry as a bone too.

I remember this hotel for last 6-7 years. Katie Melua cd is still stuck in the player downstairs.

There is a problem with staff - the lady next to me asked for a serving spoon during breakfast - it was declined (???) by youngster tatooed barman. When she told him she would complain - he became even more rude.

Avoid this place untill something really changes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Creepinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Druskininkai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me and my family we were staying for to spend a New year, it was really a bad experience.
the personnel the are not qualified to work in such hotel most of them they don't speek English, they are very rude, we arrived to check in at 15:00PM and the room was not ready yet after 3months early booking, by the way we didn't get what we were ordered. sleeping quality is very dab duvet dirty and stinking. Breakfast table very poor, for one cappuccino we was waiting all most 45 minutes.
VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.
DO NOT COMING BACK FOR SURE

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you do not want to end up in the hospitals with the serious infection of 'salmonella' bacteria, avoid this place at all costs. Me and my husband participated at our friend's wedding party at the end of September. The party itself was very lovely in a cosy environment with a good and attentive staff. But… nobody even expected that more than half of the guests will end up in the hospitals with a very serious salmonella's infection. Apparently, there was found a highly anti-sanitary situation in the kitchen!!!!! Moreover, we did not get any explanations or apologies from the management of the hotel, they just switched off they phones! But the story is not over yet… to be continued.
So, if you have decided to visit Druskininkai (a very lovely, clean, calm, green SPA city), I highly recommend to choose another hotel and particularly avoid the restaurant in Europa Royale!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krestik_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my wife have stayed in this hotel for our friends' wedding on a weekend of 29 September. Generally this is a nice place with friendly and helpful staff but that evening newly-weds dinner went in a most terrible way as in the aftermath more than half of the guests got seriously intoxicated by food which was offered by the hotel (including us)! Investigation by the authorities is under way. Therefore my honest recommendation is - avoid this place at all costs for at least few months to come until they get their kitchen in order (if ever)!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Žilvinas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel is situated in a beautiful old renovated building, have spacious rooms and all that nice stuff, but... The restaurant in the center of the building hosts wedding, baptism, and probably funeral parties that can be pretty noisy at times. This can be real problem for those living in the rooms facing restaurant.

Staff of the hotel is friendly enough to offer room that is not facing noisy restaurant but not smart enough to offer such room in advance.

At the time of visit, one of the rooms in the old part was pretty cool inside with temperature +17C, about the temperature of the weather outside. I assume this was because of the fact that central heating was not on yet, so winter time it should be ok (probably).

Oh yes, and some of the standard rooms are located in the newly build part of the hotel. Those rooms are not equipped with double beds, if that matters. It seems that sound isolation is poor at that part of the hotel as well, but the view outside the windows of those rooms absolutely worth living there.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the restaurant if a party planned there. Rooms in the older part have nice decora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was our first stay in 4 stars hotel. Me and my husband got lux double room in old part of this hotel. We got the slippers and bathrobe to our room, for free, even in the vaucher was written, that is must be extra payment for it. Staff was excellent: very polite, very helpfull. Especially lady from the restaurant: Vita. She was very nice and very professional. It is great, that Europa Royal hotel is connected with "Druskininku gydykla" . You can walk there through long corridor, even wearing only bathrobes:). In "Druskininku gydykla" we had sauna, swimming pool, scrub and massage procedures, massage was a bit short (5 minutes only). We was expecting more or less 30 minutes, as it was written on the gift certificates. Around this hotel there is a big park, you can walk and enjoy the great view of old trees and very arranged flower gardens. Near by is also the music fontain. What is really, really exiting. Thank for the memoriable week in Europa Royal Druskininkai! We will come back here again:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#3 of 17 in Druskininkai
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#5 of 17 in Druskininkai
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#10 of 17 in Druskininkai
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
DeLita
DeLita
#15 of 17 in Druskininkai
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pusynas
Hotel Pusynas
#17 of 17 in Druskininkai
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Royale Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Royale Druskininkai

Property: Europa Royale Druskininkai
Address: Vilniaus al. 7, Druskininkai 66119, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Royale Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Europa Royale Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing