We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid at all costs!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my wife have stayed in this hotel for our friends' wedding on a weekend of 29 September. Generally this is a nice place with friendly and helpful staff but that evening newly-weds dinner went in a most terrible way as in the aftermath more than half of the guests got seriously intoxicated by food which was offered by the hotel (including us)! Investigation by the authorities is under way. Therefore my honest recommendation is - avoid this place at all costs for at least few months to come until they get their kitchen in order (if ever)!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Žilvinas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
33
41
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel is situated in a beautiful old renovated building, have spacious rooms and all that nice stuff, but... The restaurant in the center of the building hosts wedding, baptism, and probably funeral parties that can be pretty noisy at times. This can be real problem for those living in the rooms facing restaurant.

Staff of the hotel is friendly enough to offer room that is not facing noisy restaurant but not smart enough to offer such room in advance.

At the time of visit, one of the rooms in the old part was pretty cool inside with temperature +17C, about the temperature of the weather outside. I assume this was because of the fact that central heating was not on yet, so winter time it should be ok (probably).

Oh yes, and some of the standard rooms are located in the newly build part of the hotel. Those rooms are not equipped with double beds, if that matters. It seems that sound isolation is poor at that part of the hotel as well, but the view outside the windows of those rooms absolutely worth living there.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the restaurant if a party planned there. Rooms in the older part have nice decora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was our first stay in 4 stars hotel. Me and my husband got lux double room in old part of this hotel. We got the slippers and bathrobe to our room, for free, even in the vaucher was written, that is must be extra payment for it. Staff was excellent: very polite, very helpfull. Especially lady from the restaurant: Vita. She was very nice and very professional. It is great, that Europa Royal hotel is connected with "Druskininku gydykla" . You can walk there through long corridor, even wearing only bathrobes:). In "Druskininku gydykla" we had sauna, swimming pool, scrub and massage procedures, massage was a bit short (5 minutes only). We was expecting more or less 30 minutes, as it was written on the gift certificates. Around this hotel there is a big park, you can walk and enjoy the great view of old trees and very arranged flower gardens. Near by is also the music fontain. What is really, really exiting. Thank for the memoriable week in Europa Royal Druskininkai! We will come back here again:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one weekend in Druskininkai. The hotel is very nice decorated, classical style, cozy and bright.
Location in good and quite, walking distance to all intresting place in Druskininkai. The hotel have directly entrance to the one of the bigest Druskininkai sanatorium and spa centre - Druskininku Gydykla.
Breakfast have large selection of food and served in very nice restaurant.
I recommend this hotel for couples and business holidays in Druskininkai.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGNESSSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

There is a big hall in the hotel. In case of weddind or something alike - be ready for night subwoofers listening ... .
The Air-conditioner exists but very weak. It's not enough for hot whether like 28C and more.
Wi-Fi works but not always and not everywhere.
You have to learn shaving in a dark - no bright lite in a bathroom.
All others OK. staff very polite, rooms are clean, GROHE faucets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and were pleased for all what we experienced. =] Restaurant was good but the service a bit slow. Staff was helpful and co-operative.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hessu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Druskininkai. The hotel is right in the centre of the spa area and next to the river. In front of the hotel is a fountain which has music and light displays at night.

The room was comfortable but a little small. There was a mini bar, snacks and extra pillows. The Wifi did not work in the rooms so you have to sit in the lounge or restaurant if you want to go online. The hotel joins on to the main spa treatment building and provides easy access to the room where you can drink the waters.

The restaurant was very good and we ate there both nights due to the lack of restaurants in the town.

Breakfast was also very good with a selection of cereals, breads, meats, cheeses and pancakes. They also made some hot breakfast foods to order.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Druskininkai.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank pmd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#3 of 17 in Druskininkai
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#5 of 17 in Druskininkai
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#10 of 17 in Druskininkai
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
DeLita
DeLita
#15 of 17 in Druskininkai
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pusynas
Hotel Pusynas
#17 of 17 in Druskininkai
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Royale Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Royale Druskininkai

Property: Europa Royale Druskininkai
Address: Vilniaus al. 7, Druskininkai 66119, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Royale Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Europa Royale Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing