We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic hotel in nice location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one weekend in Druskininkai. The hotel is very nice decorated, classical style, cozy and bright.
Location in good and quite, walking distance to all intresting place in Druskininkai. The hotel have directly entrance to the one of the bigest Druskininkai sanatorium and spa centre - Druskininku Gydykla.
Breakfast have large selection of food and served in very nice restaurant.
I recommend this hotel for couples and business holidays in Druskininkai.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGNESSSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Europa Royale Druskininkai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

There is a big hall in the hotel. In case of weddind or something alike - be ready for night subwoofers listening ... .
The Air-conditioner exists but very weak. It's not enough for hot whether like 28C and more.
Wi-Fi works but not always and not everywhere.
You have to learn shaving in a dark - no bright lite in a bathroom.
All others OK. staff very polite, rooms are clean, GROHE faucets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and were pleased for all what we experienced. =] Restaurant was good but the service a bit slow. Staff was helpful and co-operative.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hessu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Druskininkai. The hotel is right in the centre of the spa area and next to the river. In front of the hotel is a fountain which has music and light displays at night.

The room was comfortable but a little small. There was a mini bar, snacks and extra pillows. The Wifi did not work in the rooms so you have to sit in the lounge or restaurant if you want to go online. The hotel joins on to the main spa treatment building and provides easy access to the room where you can drink the waters.

The restaurant was very good and we ate there both nights due to the lack of restaurants in the town.

Breakfast was also very good with a selection of cereals, breads, meats, cheeses and pancakes. They also made some hot breakfast foods to order.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Druskininkai.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank pmd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We spent 4 night in Druskininkai Hotel. Everything is perfect, very nice rooms, nice stuff, very comfortable to go straight to health procedures and SPA from the room. Very calm place, beautiful view through the window to river side. Nice restaurant. Breakfast plenty, nice dinner.

Room Tip: River side view is better.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonatasU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The room was large and clean, but the TV was too small for the size of the room. You can't watch TV lying on the bed.

The breakfest is a bit boring. The lithuanian crepes were very good, but cold and a bit old...

The service at the reception was very polite and helpful except on the checkout. The invoice was higer than I expected. The reasons were
1) the sparkling wather at the breakfest (included to the room charge) was to pay extra. That fact is very uncommon. And of course nobody told me about that.
2) I ordered twice capucino at the breakfest which is to pay extra. On the first day the waitress told me that capucino costs 5 litas. On the second day I ordered the capucino without asking about the price. During checkout they invoiced for the second capucino 6 litas. To main question why those capucinos cost differently they could not answer. So I paid two different prices for the same capucino.

This price hiding disappointed me a lot and is very bad style for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isveikata X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This hotel is quite large. We had to walk for five minutes to get to our room. However, we did have a view of the whole of Druskininkai from our room. The room was very comfortable. It did have a connecting door to another room though, so it would be good for families.
The hotel is connected to the Health Resort (Druskininkai Gydykla) by a series of glass tunnels so you don't have to walk outside. If you are staying at the hotel, you can get a 10% discount voucher for the treatments if you ask at the reception.
The breakfast was rather poor but it is served until midday at weekends. There is a bar which was quite comfortable.
The hotel is very close to Druskininkai water park and to the bridge which takes you straight to the Snow Arena.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Druskininkai towards the town or river.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#4 of 17 in Druskininkai
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#15 of 17 in Druskininkai
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#5 of 17 in Druskininkai
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalija hotel
Dalija hotel
#9 of 17 in Druskininkai
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
DeLita
DeLita
#16 of 17 in Druskininkai
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Royale Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Royale Druskininkai

Address: Vilniaus al. 7, Druskininkai 66119, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Price Range: $76 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Royale Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Europa Royale Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing