We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay in Pusynas (at least not in winter!)”
Review of Hotel Pusynas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pusynas
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Druskininkai
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My fiance and I arrived in Pusynas hotel at the end of January. Overall impression of the hotel once you walk in is good, reception and restaurant seem like a good place. However, once we walked in our room we left somewhat shocked. Room was tiny, worn out, walls had cracks all over, but the worst was the feeling how awfully cold it was inside. We went downstairs willing to pay extra for upgrading our room, however receptionist with stoney and not very pleasant face expression replied they had no rooms available. We walked out to search for other accommodation elsewhere. Upon our return we were told that one room suddenly became available, however it was just the same as ours, maybe 2 inches bigger in size, but same terribly cold and not cosy. When i commented on the temperature, receptionist told that the hotel was built in the 70s...Excuse me? Most of hotels in Druskininkai were build then however have been renovated since, that is clearly no excuse for me when the temperature outside reaches -20 and inside is no more than +14. I have got to say for service they provide and room quality the price could have been much less, but it isn't, it costs just the same as other hotels near by (Credo for example where we ended up staying) and that is well over rated.
We are glad receiving the refund and not staying in that hotel. Never again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellakiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast and location are good
Not sAfe you can use balcony to get to any room you want
It wAs good when keys stopped working I used balcony to get to my room
One night was a wedding I hotel could not sleep all the night
They could not calculate correctly how much I should pay
When I asked to print me explanation of amounts I should pay they said it is impossible
Then they succeeded to print it but said that I should add taxes of 21% when it was already added on daily amount
I almost missed my plane trying to check out
So do not pay directly to the hotel use booking or something else where you can know what are you paying for
When I get home I send them email asking to explain me payment because that when I checked out on Sunday no manager was at hotel and I have nobody to speak and ask about my bill
They said that I paid less then I should and they would not get any explanation
All these really left a bad taste of all vacation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abvgdeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in hotel 2013 May and were satisfied with hotel's service. The location is excellent, food was normal, room was clean but didn't have hair dryer, spa staff was really friendly and advising but hotel's staff was not always nice. All in all I'd say it is the best choice for a 3-star hotel in centre of Druskininkai, the price is really attractive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vita_Sharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There is only one real plus of this hotel - it's location. Right in the heart of Druskininkai. All the rest - below average. Rooms are old and worn out - you even can fell wind if you stand near (closed) window. It's not the nicest feeling in January. One more minus of this hotel - no parking places. Guests has to park their cars on the street, there a lot of hotels are located. And not so a lot parking places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went there because in one restaurant they had only chicken and salmon and another restaurant was full. The food was terrible. Never eated such a disgusting meal in my life. No fantasy at all. Risotto from long grain, rice pork tenderloin drowning under very disgusting mushroom sauce. Apple pie, was not aan apple pie, but a collection of pastry and fruits. And in normal world they sell glass of wine not a 100 ml or 200 ml. Glass of wine is simple bit more than half glass wine, not a measuring contest. If you love yourself, do not go there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Cercops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was in this hotel twice. First time I took apartment type and I was very satisfied, second time took standard twin room. Room is quite small and nothing special. Hotel describes r
That rooms are suitable for bussiness, but this is not true. There is small table on which tv stands, chair is located right in front of tv. If you sit on it, your nose will touch tv screen. There is no place to put your laptop or writing parer.
Even this hotel is 3*, there is no room service. Rooms not cleaned, linens are not changed. Though if you stay for a longer, you will need to clean this room by yourself. I have asked for room service at reception, and i was told that there is no room service in 3* lt hotels. Yeh, right...!?
Spa center is small but quite convenient, if you like saunas.
Restaurant is really good, probably best food in whole druskinkai (I have visited around 10 of places to eat).
Place is quite good, easy to reach center and procedures in "gydykla"
Overal, hotel not worth it money, you can get better place to stay in druskinikai for such money

Room Tip: Chose highest level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I got a gift package 'Gera dovana' for my birthday. So me and my boyfriend chosen to stay in Druskininkai, Pusynas hotel, because they offered one night stay with breakfast, romantic dinner with candles lights, SPA program: sauna, jacuzzi, full body massage (45 min.). I booked everything 2 months before, everything was ok, staff was nice.
When we came to the hotel we were shocked what kind of room we got! It was very small, the carpet so dirty and with 2 single little beds.. so we went to reception to tell them that we booked double bed and only then they told us that the hotel doesn't have double beds at all! All beds are single! But they offered us Luxury room (the best room in hotel, they said) with one bed. so we paid more for that room. Yes, it was one double bed (made from 2 single), 2 single sheets, 2 duvets. It's not very comfortable and romantic for couple to sleep with 2 duvets :)
Anyway, we went for our SPA treatment.. Nobody took care of us! We spent boring time in sauna thinking of what's next, then finally somebody came for our booked massage. But all we got was 10 min body rubbing with some cream (instead of 45 min body massage)!
'Romantic' dinner was the worst! We had to wait for food so long, we didn't get what we ordered and it was some duvets presentation beside!
Next morning receptionist didn't even apologized for disadvantages she said that the hotel has a certificate and everything is fine here.
I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND WON'T RECOMMEND IT FOR ANYONE!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Reda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.2 mi away
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Europa Royale Druskininkai
#8 of 18 in Druskininkai
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalija hotel
Dalija hotel
#11 of 18 in Druskininkai
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
DeLita
DeLita
#16 of 18 in Druskininkai
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 18 in Druskininkai
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#14 of 18 in Druskininkai
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#4 of 18 in Druskininkai
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pusynas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pusynas

Address: Taikos g. 6, Druskininkai 66119, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Druskininkai
Price Range: $45 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pusynas 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pusynas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing