We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Here you can find anything you need even if you do not like SPA at all.
The local restaurant serves all types of meals (with quite high prices) but it is very tasty, especially variety of cakes!
Reserve spa procedures before arrival, cause it might be everythingis booked when you come in high season

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Nareiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana K, Deputy General Director of Quality at SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Olga_Nareiko,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about SPA Vilnius Druskininkai service quality. It is very pleasant to hear such warm words from our guests. According to the advanced service reservation, you are absolutely right. We always recommend our client to book the treatment in advanced so their rest would be planned and organized properly.

In conclusion, thank you for your time writing the feedback. We are very happy to get it from our clients.

Kind Regards,
Ana Krivenokiene
Deputy General Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    47
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
66
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Jersey, US
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Rooms were really simple and plain, but everything was clean. Nice staff that thankfully spoke enough English (since we don't speak much Lithuanian). We had a bath in the spa which was in a beautiful small room with a starry sky. Extensive breakfast buffet. We tried the mineral water from the spring but didn't like it - too salty!!! The bowling alley in the hotel was awesome, well priced and seemed brand new. The restaurant had an assortment of creative / imaginative dishes - not just the same old stuff. I would definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana K, Deputy General Director of Quality at SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear B0nnieV0yage,

It is great and I am very pleased to hear your opinion and evaluation about SPA Vilnius Druskininkai. You are very welcome again!

As for mineral water, I agree it is unique, and for me it is also very salty. But still let's think how many minerals (magnum, calcium, natrium and others) we get with each sup.

Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Ana Krivenokiene
Deputy General Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in recent years while on vacation in Lithuania. We first loved it - an oasis of tranquility in a beautiful resort town of Druskininkai. Excellent food, excellent spa and great services (the swimming pool is rather small and not suitable for children that cannot swin though). They also have a supervised children's room, which is great for familities with small children. When we stayed there last summer, however, we noticed how busy this hotel had become. Lots of people everywhere, especially in the restaurant during meal times (especially breakfast). The guests are dominated by wealthy visitors from Russia and Belarus, some of them with attitudes. The prices have gone up, and it is not a great value any more. We felt that it has lost its appeal with us. I would still recommend it to others but avoid busy times of year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana K, SPA Vilnius SANA at SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are very happy you have chosen SPA Vilnius for your rest.

As you have mentioned there are several periods a year when hotel is overbooked. And, if you and your family like calmer and quieter vacation you are welcome to visit Druskininkai at non-seasonal time. Also, I would like to ensure you that the prices of main services for 2014 year are the same, we have also created new and improved some existed SPA packets.

In conclusion, thank you for your time writing the feedback. We are very happy to get it from our clients.

Kind Regards,
Ana Krivenokiene
Deputy General Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel/spa for 2 nights. My trip to Druskininkai was to go snowboarding (Snow Arena) for a few days, I decided to book a room in a spa so I could have a relaxed evening after snowboarding. I went alone though had to book a double room because the single room wasn't available on one of the days I was staying.
I arrived at around 11:30, even though they said that the arrival time is at 14:00, they gave me the key and everything was fine except one thing - the lady at the reception seemed to be a bit judgy towards me for some reason. First I thought I miss understood her so I didn't really take it personally, but this then continued for my whole stay and not only at the hotel reception, also in the spa reception and they seemed to be laughing behind my back. This really disappointed me as this hotel/spa is supposed to be one of the best. I came to the conclusion this might have been because I am pretty young (18) compared to other people staying there and its a quite an expensive place to stay. However the other staff were very polite and welcoming :)
The room was spacious enough for one, might be a bit too small for two but at the end you come here not to stay in the room for the whole day. The lighting wasn't that good - in the bedroom I only had 3 bedside lamps which weren't enough especially when in the winter it gets darker really early. Also you can't switch them on and off all at the same time, so every time I had to switch them on or off I hand to go to each one of them.
The bed wasn't that comfortable either. It seems to me that the mattress hasn't been changed in 8 years - you could feel the springs of the mattress in your back and every time I would turn it would make a really loud noise. I am pretty sure they are aware of this because they had this thin mattress cover on top of it. I had a spare blanket so I laid that one on the bed also and moved to the other side of the bed - which seemed more comfortable.
In the price of the room you get 60 minutes of gym and 90 minutes of the swimming pool and sauna area. I only went once to the gym - its quite a small room, but has most of the equipment and it isn't that full, at least in the evening.
The swimming pool area/spa - has a jacuzzi, 3 saunas, 1 big swimming pool, 1 small swimming pool with cold water, and a 'river' with rocks in the bottom for a foot massage effect. Be aware that one of the saunas is infrared sauna and not everyone can use it! There are instructions on the side!
The gym and pool area work from 8am to 10pm.
I had breakfast (7am - 10am) and dinner (6pm - 8pm) everyday. They have a buffet for their every meal, and it is really good. For breakfast they have different types of porridge, eggs, pancakes, bacon, salts - you could say everything. Though they could serve more fruit. For dinners they serve quite a lot of fish, but also meat. One of the nights they had lasagna, which was really really good! If you get a chance to try it, its a must! If you're a vegan/vegetarian I think it would be a bit harder to find something different, as you would be left with the choice of pancakes or salts, which didn't look that nice.
The hotel isn't in the centre of druskininkai but in the summer (when its warmer) its a short walk :)

Overall I'm pretty happy with my short holiday, though I was really disappointed and offended by the staff and the way they seemed to judge me.

Room Tip: Till the beginning of 2014 they're renovating the 6th floor, so there might be a bit more noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana K, SPA Vilnius SANA at SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Patricija S,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us.
Needless to say, we were sorry to read that our staff attitude was impolite and not respectful, that our service did not meet all your expectations during your stay.

Please be assured that your comments are being addressed with the team to ensure no future reoccurrence.

Again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to prove ourselves better hosts.

Best regards,
Ana Krivenokiene
Deputy General Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on the way back from Latvia and it was a real treat. Got the basic package which included use of the spa waters and a consultation with a physician which is almost impossible because the physician was constantly booked. Other than that, I had one spa treatment which was fine for the price.

My only real issue was the food. We bought dinner at the restaurant and it was pretty bland. The breakfast was a little better. The gym was good too, I'd stay here again. Oh, if you're a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs! You can really hear everyone on your floor open and closing doors and stamping on the floor, it was pretty loud.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We didn't order an apartment, just double room, which was small with dirty armchairs, tiny TV set and crushed walls. The smoking smell went from the opened balcony. We can't keep it open.
The breakfast was good, maybe lacked some sweets.
The swimming pool too small and only two tiny saunas, too small for such big hotel. The good things were bathrobes and slippers for free and spa complex in one place on the second floor.
I didn't try a spa procedure so can't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Service, food, nature around, Spa procedures, cleaning - just perfect!!! Small minuses like no air conditioner and no balcony in each room, but it is still best ideas for perfect vacation. A lot of fresh and tasty food, Massages and procedures, very clean place and very very friendly staff!
And all this costs half price of a same hotel in Europe!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilyasvinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Europa Royale Druskininkai
#7 of 17 in Druskininkai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#3 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#9 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#4 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pusynas
Hotel Pusynas
#17 of 17 in Druskininkai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai

Property: SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai
Address: K. Dineikos g. 1, Druskininkai 66165, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Druskininkai
#1 Spa Hotel in Druskininkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai is a medical and wellness SPA offering health-resort treatments with mineral water, therapeutic mud and professional cosmetics. SPA VILNIUS ensures your relaxation and wellness, and provides prophylactic treatment, diagnostics, catering, and conference organization services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Vilnius Sana Hotel Druskininkai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing