We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spa hotel in Druskininkai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Certificate of Excellence
Ignalina, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spa hotel in Druskininkai”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Nice hotel with excellent spa. Double rooms are relatively small and not very comfortable (too dark in the evening, only one chair and a desk, but no opportunity to rest), but other rooms are quite good. Breakfast and supper are very good, with wide choice of hot meals, fruits and sweets. Vegetarians can find something to eat too. Food is very delicious. There is spa bar with tasty sweets from fruits and berries. Spa center is modern, with wonderful interior. Rest rooms are very nice. Masseurs can be better and more professional (maybe you have to choose a high qualification master with additional tax. Also, you can't find doctor on arrival day. Receptionist often makes mistakes while writing your bill. But, despite all these disadvantages, Spa Vilnius is the best spa hotel in Druskininkai. It's worth to go back.

Room Tip: Double and twin rooms are too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 305Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    52
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
98
72
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed there over a weekend. The Hotel (or SPA centre) is very nice located near the forest and very close to all shops and lake. No complaints about SPA, very well run. Hotel rooms do need urgent refurbishment, wallpapers are coming off and rooms are dated (look like 40 years back), bathroom is ok though. We had a balcony, which was huge plus. Rooms are cleaned daily. Breakfast was good, you can find different choices from yogurt, cereal, oatmeal to cooked breakfast. Parking is free. Overall, stay was very pleasant, as the main reason to relax and run away from the city.

Room Tip: If the room with standard double bed is not available be aware you will get the room with 2 beds shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violeta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Hotel situated in a relaxing little town deep into the Lithuanian forrest. Nice, but a bit dark and gloomy hotel. Small, but comfortable mini suites, with modern furnitures. Comfy beds, but a bit hard? Approved bathroom, with soap dispensers and daily clean towels and visit from maids. Only broadband internet with cable in the room is a drawback. Ask for cable in reception. Good cleaniness in room and in other areas in the hotel. Quiet room with no noise from nearby rooms.

Allways got good service, either we needed help in the reception, spa, dining area or cafe. Much friendlier people here than in Latvia or Estonia, I think. Also in Vilnius I found the people more friendly.

Spa was the best I have tried. And I have been to spa in Tallinn, Jurmala, Budapest and more places in Thailand and Norway. Very friendly and professional staff. Allways polite and wanted your best. Very modern and inviting interior and with top modern equipment. Very good prices.

Breakfast had a good range to select from. Dinner buffet was a bit boring, and not very palatable. The café/bar had not much on it's menu, so we decided to go out for dinner at two local restaurants, both with italian names (Mona Lisa or something...).

Relaxing area, with good opportunities for walking and recreation.

The hotel has its own bowling and a swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 3 steam bath etc. There was also a big and nice gym with lots of equipments to use with or without personal supervision. Because of the tight schedule we did not test this. Evening darkness came before we had time to explore the town of Druskininkai. The last two evenings we looked around and found out it was more than just forest. In fact, we found two small shopping centers (A tiny shopping mall 4 min walking from the hotel), several restaurants, a bakery and cafe, a huge church, a tourist office and it also is a water park and several other spa-hotels nearby.

Unfortunately for the property they lose a customer group because of their availability. Although you can easily go around in a wheelchair, both in the hotel part and the dining room and swimming pool, there are still four idiotic steps between the spa building which the café/bar also is and the hotel room building. The spa area also has some stairs, so if you can not climb stairs, this is not a hotel for you. It irritated me a bit, although I do not use a wheelchair myself. I mentioned it for the reception. Maybe they do something about the four steps. If so, a wheelchair user can have nice benefits of parts of the spa as well.

Tip: Take the bus to/from Vilnius. Cheap and comfy. Trip takes two hours. It does not stop at the airport. Bus station just 4 min walk from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I've stayed a this hotel for two nights. The pluses: very good Spa procedures, good breakfast, good location, helpful staff, clean hotel, good bathhuoses (turkish, sauna, infrared rays), natural mineral water near the Spa.
Minuses: very basic room (not for 4 stars hotel): uncomfortable bed, not enought light to read; bathroom with light green bricks, in shower was device for liquid soup, but it was empty, the pools are too much chlorinated (there was one little pool with less chlor, but too cold.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ieva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed there end of September, took a suite. It had a bedroom living room with 2 sleeping sofa and small kitchen with fridge and kettle. Some cutlery and microwave could be very appreciated. Hotel is clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was OK. The hotel is surrounded by nice park, the big lake is nearby.
Spa center is very good, there are treatments for couple and special for kids. Our daughter used childrens playroom while we had enjoyed Spa for two. Staff is very attentive, they really made us feel special. We liked that all the information was available on several languages (English, German, Russian, Polish), and the personnel also speak several languages.

Just one negative moment - we had booked via booking.com for 2 persons, but took our daughter. It was written on the website that additional bed would cost 15 EUR, but when we checked out we had to pay twice more. Ladies on the reception told us it was because of high season, however we though they should have either provide booking site with the correct information, or instruck the reception personnel to stick to priced offered by booking engine.

Room Tip: We were adviced to take suite, we did not see standard rooms, but heard they are rather small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel is quite good, but on my opinion is a bit overpriced. The food selection is not that reach for that money. Rooms are clean and light. Staff is quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LokiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

You go to Druskininkai to relax, recuperate and feel pampered - so I will first list reasons why this hotel did not live up to these expectations:

1) Walls between rooms were extremely thin - no chance of rest or privacy whatsoever withough earplugs
2) Service could have been better - more smiles, more helpful, more "client is right" attitude. It's a four star hotel, after all. The dining room staff were good, however.
3) Rooms - quite small, no special toiletries, more of a 3 star standard.
4) Swimming pool and especially jacuzzi could have been bigger.
5) No wi-fi (at least free wi-fi) in rooms - only in the general areas downstairs.

The good bits:

1) The spa centre is beautiful, massages done well, nice resting room with tea, blankets, etc.
2) Food is good - Lithuanian with a healthier twist.
3) Being in Druskininkai in general - good air!
4) The conference centre, bowling, bars and all on site - convenient and well-renovated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anchorless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#3 of 17 in Druskininkai
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Europa Royale Druskininkai
#6 of 17 in Druskininkai
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#10 of 17 in Druskininkai
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#5 of 17 in Druskininkai
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
DeLita
DeLita
#15 of 17 in Druskininkai
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai

Property: SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai
Address: K. Dineikos g. 1, Druskininkai 66165, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Druskininkai
#1 Spa Hotel in Druskininkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai is a medical and wellness SPA offering health-resort treatments with mineral water, therapeutic mud and professional cosmetics. SPA VILNIUS ensures your relaxation and wellness, and provides prophylactic treatment, diagnostics, catering, and conference organization services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Vilnius Sana Hotel Druskininkai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing