We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice holiday in Pelion Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Pelion
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tapolca
Certificate of Excellence
Aszod
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice holiday in Pelion Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited this hotel in July 2013 for our holiday. We arrived with our 4 years old son.

Staff is friendly and very polite, helpful and flexible.

The room is spacious and comfortable, bright and very clean. Matrasses are comfortable, extra bed for our children was excellent too. From the terrace there was a very nice view to the huge garden and pool - sun terrace area. Free toiletries, safe and wired internet is available in the room (o.k. we received the last wire from the receptionist, so if anyone has one at home, do not leave at home :))

Brekfast and dinner is buffet and you will find everything that is needed (cold and hot foods, enough quantity and delicious). However it is a big hotel with lots of rooms, restaurant was never crowded (though it was full house). Children menu is very nice too.

It is an excellent place for families with children as there are 2 huge trampolines in the garden, the playground is a big pirate ship, and there is a paddling pool (both outside and inside).

For adults sun terrace is big with enough numbers of sunbeds and umbrellas (you have to bring it out from the store only), pool area is very nice. Since we had warm weather we did not visit the indoor spa facilities at this time, only the pools inside that is excellent too)

Bar is good, with reasonable prices and they are helpful too. We asked them to put our cooler blocks into the freezer and they did it with pleasure.

There are a lot of places to visit around the hotel and Lake Balaton is very close too.

Parking is secured and free of charge with plenty of parking places.

Would I go back to this hotel? Definitely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magdi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
32
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
570 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel several times and can see continuous improvements.
The employees are trained better now.
Location is still good of course.
One thing that must be changed: very low quality soap and toilet paper in the bathroom. Management, please do not save on that, it is not worth in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spa, room, sporting facilities are nice, the water in the pool sometimes dirty. The dinner was very poor on the first night but good on the next one, the breakfast was great both days, so i can say the kitchen is average. The crew sometime very rude, and dont answering any phone calls at all, but some of them are friendly and helpful. When i asked whats wrong with the aircondition, first there was no answere at all, then one guy explained that the hotel is big and there is hot outside, thats why the AC cannot blow cold in the room and anywhere else. The beds are not very comfortable, can have some back pain in the morning. The room is clean and quiet, no problem. Internet only in the main areas and not too fast but worked free. We had a good time there, and Tapolca is a nice little town with an amazing cave! Must see!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My stay here was very nice. No problems with check-in/out,could use the baggage room beside the front desk for my bag. The room was well-equipped with a large closet containing bathrobes. There is also an in-room mini-bar,bathroom was spacious with good hot water. Nice to have a small private balcony. I ate both dinner and breakfast in the hotel and they were very good. Quite a large selection and that is coming from a vegetarian!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Average size and comfort of rooms but overheated as all the hotel during my stay. Lack of air during nights when open windows would be cold, even worse in the conference rooms. Poor kitchen with cooking style of the eighties. Could not even change our towels for our two day stay. The service is slow and smileless. Not a place to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaborgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent pool area, inside and outside.
Spa and massage service was great.
good restaurant and good food
Unfortunatelly the internet did not work in the room, only in the lobby
The room was big and clean, have a balcony, minibar and safe.
Tapolca is a nice city, you can visit the Balaton also during a short time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urban U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarvar, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel Pelion Tapolca located 12 km from the Balaton in West Hungary.
Nice, wide, friendly 4 star hotel with good service and excellent kitchen.
The rooms are big and clean, have a balcony, air conditioning, also a minibar and a safe. The bathroom is equipped with a tub, shower, hair drier.
The wellness (Spa) area is well done, with inside and outside pools, fun baths. Sauna, solarium, steam room, fitness, squash, cosmetics, massage, cave therapy etc. Tennis,X-box, Playstation, table tennis, bicycle can be rented at the Reception.
Wifi also available.
Tapolca is a nice little city, the Malom-lake area is romantic, and you can sail around in the Tavas cave.
Tip: 20 kilometres from Tapolca, in Zalaszántó, a buddhist sanctuary was built in 1992, which is definitely worth a trip. Europes biggest stupa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tapolca
13.9 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
21.9 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
728 reviews
19.3 mi away
Ket Korona Hotel
Ket Korona Hotel
#1 of 6 in Balatonszarszo
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#2 of 2 in Tapolca
28 reviews
14.0 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
15.0 mi away
Kolping Hotel
Kolping Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alsopahok
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Pelion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Pelion

Property: Hunguest Hotel Pelion
Address: Koeztarsasag ter 10, Tapolca 8300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Tapolca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tapolca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunguest Hotel Pelion 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Pelion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing