We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Educational stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angla

Angla
Ranked #5 of 44 things to do in Saaremaa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quaint village with windmills.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Educational stop”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We happened to drive by the site and since we knew Saaremaa is proud of their windmills, we decided to stop. It was worth it. Our kids took great interest in how flour is made and they enjoyed the rusty tractors, as well as the duck-mum teaching her offspring on the small lake. The workshops in the building are also worthy of checking, I especially liked te things made from the local limestone, it is a beautiful stone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krisz_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    11
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place with animals”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very interesting place, my girlfriend liked the animals, especially small puppy. We enjoyed the possibility to look into the windmills, nice exposition was also inside the building. Unfortunately we were here too soon to have lunch in the restaurant, so maybe next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Filki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old estonian windmills”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Quite nice. A turkey, some goats and geese are also available at the place. Also, a little suvenir shop is at place. The ground floor has a little museum.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aleksander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endurance99
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Countryside”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Worth a stop, if nothing more than to have a coffee and see the beauty of the countryside. The people here are exceptionally nice and I can say from first hand experience I wish many of the other places I visited had such hospitality.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Endurance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WINDMILLS IN NATURAL LANDSCAPE”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The windmills have been perfectly restored though the vistor centre is slightly out of keeping architectorally. Nevertheless, well worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angla also viewed

 
Saaremaa, Saare County
 

Been to Angla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing