We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible expirience with Narva hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Narva Hotell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Narva Hotell
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Narva
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
1 review
“Terrible expirience with Narva hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I’m and my husband have planned to stay in Narva(Estonia) for one night. In booking.com search we found that Hotel Narva located at Puskini 6, Narva, Estonia has five available standard rooms. When we have rived to the Hotel Narva the hotel administrator told us that in the hotel are only one available lux-room witch costs double price comparing to standard room price. When we have asked hotel administrator why they have in the booking system five standard rooms too?! The answer was a bit strange ever – “The standard rooms are not available because they are not clean and have dirty linen.” As the result the administrator doesn’t want to provide us standard room and have offered only lux-room. Administrator was very rude and overall expression of the hotel was only one star not more! Finally, we have state in the nice hotel King Boutique hotel located at Lavrentcovi 9, Narva. I would recommend for everybody hotel King!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
18
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed one night, check in was extremely fast, very friendly staff, nice food (dinner and nice selection for breakfast). We had room with sauna - highly recommended for everyone, and some drinks complimentary from the hotel in the fridge (was a nice surprise) Room was nice, clean, comfortable. Very good location - next to railway station and bus station, and its a center of a city as well. Also we got 10% discount by booking on-line.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Free parking in front of hotel, good elevator, close to tourist sites, good size room. Shower is just a corner of bath and water gets out of shower area. Restaurant dinner was good but included breakfast was not appealing. Staff had limited english but were friendly and helpful. It was hot the night we were there and no AC and no fan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Excellent location, large clean rooms, very friendly personnel who also understand English at least to some extent. Next to the Russian border, Russian is generally spoken and understood, but that is not always the mother tongue of tourists. The evening meal was ok, but the breakfasts were disasterous: though the waiters were friendly, they didn't have a full command of their job, the service plates on the breakfast buffet table were empty and not completed, no coffee or tea cups etc. You had to go yourself in the kitchen to require some service and this well before the breakfast time was over.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cousin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I did not know where I would stay for the first 3 nights in Narva, before I rented a flat for one month. As the Hotell Narva is close to the coach station where all buses from Tallinn ends I deceided to step. In the inside the rooms where all new and with the softest pillows I ever had. The restaurant with a small choice of meals was ok for me. The staff where super friendly and after a month I stayed the last night here before leaving to St.Petersburg and at 6 am I received specially made for me salmone sandwiches! A great service which shows the hospitality of this hotel! For me in Narva this hotel is my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian_Petrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narva
0.6 mi away
Hotel Inger
Hotel Inger
#2 of 2 in Narva
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
8.1 mi away
Noorus Spa Hotel
Noorus Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Narva-Joesuu
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
8.2 mi away
Meresuu Spa and Hotel
Meresuu Spa and Hotel
#2 of 4 in Narva-Joesuu
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Toila Spa Hotell
Toila Spa Hotell
#1 of 1 in Toila
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#3 of 5 in Narva
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elektra
Elektra
#1 of 5 in Narva
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narva Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narva Hotell

Property: Narva Hotell
Address: Pushkini 6, Narva 20308, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Ida-Viru County > Narva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Narva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narva Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Narva Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing