We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with a bad management”
Review of Hotel Adam

Hotel Adam
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adam
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Nitra, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place with a bad management”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel Adam is situated in the mountains, we have had the beautiful wiev. Our room was nice, large, goog furnished, but not clean (very dusty). I seemed to us like they have too many guests, but less staff. We have been waiting for a dinner incredibly long time, the waiters were busy and nervous. The cleanes of the restaurant was poor, dead insect everywhere, which was very disgusting. Quality of food was low. We were not satisfied with the wellness, there was a cold water in swimming pool and a chaos by ordering sauna and massage. I think, 4 stars hotel should offer more...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    23
    22
    10
See reviews for
44
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vatin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had four nights in the beginning of August. There was not a single chair in the room, the cleanliness was not the best, but still to go through for the price. The staff was o.k.. The drinks had to be payed directly in cash and not possible to book it to the room. The breakfast was not bad, but the quality and choice of the evening meal was very, very poor. They have opened garage places, free of charge. The water temperature in the pool was just at the border to take a bath for a while. It is about 20 minutes to go to the town. There are restaurants in the town, where is possible to eat well, and so taking the hotel only with the breakfast could be better possibility. We had found a really good restaurant in the town - Ceska hospoda.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spurny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We have arrived a 3 days ago and feel very disappointed. The hotel looks good (from outside), it's situated at nice quiet place, room has a nice view and ... that´s all, we cannot find any more positives. Our Lux room was dirty, it looks like the carpet has not been cleaned for weeks, proven by lots of hair and dust on our children clothes after a while spend on it.

Tons of death flies on the window parapet in the restaurant is disgusting and should not be observed in the hotel that claims to be a 4* hotel. The staff in the restaurant seems to be bored. You must outfit yourself with a lot of patience while having a dinner ... or better just waiting for a dinner. The quality of food is very poor.

In the conclusion, I'd not recommend this hotel unless you're ok with dirt and poor service.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank okki77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have spent 3 nights in this hotel in DeLuxe Double room with breakfast.
Room:
The room size was OK, the view was excellent, the equipment complies more to 3* hotel than 4* - but still it was OK.
The worst thing is room service / cleanness. Dirty windows, lot of dust and grime, the sofa was hard to use becouse of stains and muck. During the stay the room was not cleaned, except of rubbish. The walls and ceiling between rooms/floors are so thin that you can easily hear EVERYTHING from the rooms neighbouring.
Hotel:
It is obvious how relatively new building is neglected. Dirty corridors, hotel entrance looks like construction site ...
Spa is quite OK - but it is visible that it is very busy.
Restaurant / breakfast:
The menu! Disgusting! I have been shocked how the menu in 4* hotel could look like... An old, dirty piece of paper.
Food was OK.
Breakfast you will always miss something (cup, kettle, lemon, spoon, or eaven the place where to sit).

Staff
Overworked, lazy, unfriendly.

Hard to recommned and return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenka1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

we were in this hotel 3times Used to be very good modern hotel. During the time, nobody invest a penny into maintanace and refurbisment. Eg. Seats in restaurant and on corridors are rubbed, rooms are not maintained, sofas are dirty and thin wall between room give you opportunity to share your privacy. Staff is arrogant and the kitchen is poor (recieved totaly cold food warmed just in microwave). I cannot recommend this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank czjannov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

On arrival, we were given apartment 6, on the ground floor. The room itself was quite alright, the bathroom was in good condition, a decent size and the fittings were of a reasonable quality. There was however a lack of a shower screen/curtain and anywhere to put things to dry out. The disappointing thing was the view, which was of the concrete garage, so we felt misled, as the photos on the website show glorious views over the valley. Luckily, a family had moved out of the adjacent apartment 5, so we asked if we could move, and thankfully they said yes.
This room was very similar to the first, yet again no shower screen or place to dry things.
Another thig is that in the evening the lighting in the room is not really up to reading a book, so that is something to be aware of.

On the first day in this room, my father sat in one of the chairs, which gave way after he had been sitting in it for about 15 minutes. We noticed afterwards that the chair had already been repaired, so we went to reception to ask if it could be replaced, but it took 4 days for a new chair to be brought to us.

The breakfast is quite good, with an array of cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, jams and other hot food such as eggs and sausages. The downside is that there is one very inefficient coffee and hot water machine for the whole of the room. A queue can often build up, and it can take up to 5 minutes to get a pot of hot water, after waiting for other people in front of you and waiting for the water to be dispensed at a snail's pace.

The food in the evening is quite good, at least if you're going to the restaurant when not on half or full board, as I have no knowledge of that. The service is however quite varied, as one time our food arrived almost cold, as if it had been sitting somewhere for 10 minutes!
The staff also seem quite unattentive, and are more interested in themselves than the guests.

The maintenance of the hotel also leaves quite a lot to be desired, as many bulbs have blown, and need replacing, especially the ones over the pool. The rooms also were not cleaned during our stay, the beds weren't made, all that happened was that new towels were put in the room.

Another bizarre thing is that there was a woman who looked as if she was doing the accounts at breakfast every morning, surely this should not happen, especially as she was occupying a table that was by the windows, so some guests could have sat there and enjoyed the view, as when she is staring into her computer, she can't appreciate it.

At the time of writing, the hotel appears to be for sale, so this could explain why the staff were preoccupied and why there was a lack of maintenance.

In conclusion, I find it difficult to recommend this hotel at this moment in time, but of course things may change in the near future if some new owners come along.

Room Tip: Avoid apartment 6, it has views only of the garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeskiRamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
squzza
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We went to hotel Adam for fitness weekend in April 2011. The navigations to the hotel in the city were not much helpful but that is not a big deal.
The receptionist was not friendly nor helpful or compliant. She was sitting/nearly lying on her chair acting like we do disturb. I asked if it was possible to make get a boiling cattle or to have a cup of tee and this looked like a real problem (so I rather never asked for it during the stay).
The double room was small and very basic. On the other hand, the pillows were huge and very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Breakfast was very good however, the coffee machine was quite funny. It was so slow and so many people were waiting to have a cup of cofee. No one from the stuff realy cared although there were professional espresso machine for the restaurant use in the very same room.
There were a lot of families with small children that were quite noisy.
Restaurant was very god as well, the stuff (one waiter) was quite friendly.
Wirelless connection free of charge and well working.

Overall, it would be quite enough for a budget three-star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wellness hotel Windsor
Wellness hotel Windsor
#9 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
#8 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympie
Hotel Olympie
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orea Resort Horal
Orea Resort Horal
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zatisi Hotel
Zatisi Hotel
#11 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adam

Property: Hotel Adam
Address: Svaty Petr 267, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adam 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Adam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing