We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stary Mlyn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helena(Rokytnice nad Jizerou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Krakonos(Rokytnice nad Jizerou)
View Hotel
Sporthotel Bohemia(Rokytnice nad Jizerou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Samohel - Riesengebirge(Rokytnice nad Jizerou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
U Nas Hotel(Jablonec nad Jizerou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fit Fun(Harrachov)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gryf(Harrachov)
View Hotel
Hotel Skicentrum(Harrachov)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mitera(Harrachov)
View Hotel
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
41
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
5
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A group of friends and I stayed for a weekend at Stary Mlyn to celebrate a birthday. We were pretty obnoxious, as we wanted to do everything and had a large group. The staff of the hotel was very nice and accommodating. They helped us coordinate all the rooms, sauna, a bonfire, and hikes. The hotel is a bit dated, but it's clean and just fine for a place to relax after hiking. The weekend package was such a deal, and we enjoyed not having to worry about breakfast or dinner. We had kids in the group, and the hotel was perfect for kids as well, with a play area and outdoor play fort. The hotel has a great sauna and is close to many wonderful hikes! For the price, location, and service this hotel is a 5 star choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan K, Sales Manager at Hotel Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit, we will do everything for your satisfaction. Hotel Starý mlýn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Beautiful area, very good food, very nice staff, and quiet place. Excellent for relaxing holidays. Trampoline pour les enfants, kart pour les grands, accrobranche tout près. Je recommande totalement! I'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulyRybs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan K, Sales Manager at Hotel Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are extremely pleased that you liked your holiday in our hotel. We hope you enjoyed it and we are looking forward to your next visit! :) Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We tried several hotels in Rokytnice as we decided to stay the night only the same day in the afternoon and failed to find anything suitable, so hotel Stary Mlyn was the last choice.

Staff was pleasant but to check in two people took well over 15 minutes, and we had to pay in advance, couldn't open the tab for the restaurant either.

Decor of the hotel dates to good old seventies with assortment of non-matching wardrobes and cabinets.

Toilet is stuffed into the bathroom doors and I cannot imagine this passed the health and safety authority check. Beds were not very comfortable same as bedding.

This hotel was no way three stars, but we liked the position of the hotel and outdoor seating.

Bring your own drink and food if you fancy any refreshment after 20.00!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the size of room, our room for not suitable for a longer winter stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan K, Sales Manager at Hotel Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello Mrs. Lucie, Thank you for your feetback. We are currently working on reconstructing our hotel and we are trying to modernize all the rooms as soon as possible, unfortunately renovating all rooms takes some time. We are really sorry for inconveniences you mentioned. Next time please do not hesitate and contact us directly so we could fulfill all your wishes. We hope that if you come to visit our hotel next time you will be more satisfied. Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our family vacation was extremely relaxing. The staff is very attentive at all times. You can spend your day hiking in the mountains, or going on a bicycle ride, and relax by the hotel patio in the evening after dinner. The go-kart track is a lot of fun. Kids enjoyed the trampoline and had fun with other kids staying at the hotel.
I highly recommend hotel Stary Mlyn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan K, Sales Manager at Hotel Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your review. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with your family. We are looking forward to see you again. :) Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A beautiful region of mild mountains, where you can walk for hours without too steep hills.
The staff of Stary mlyn made our family meeting an exceptionally warm and happy occasion, much more than what we could have dreamed of, with a personal welcome, as if we were their personal family guests!

So a perfect place for moutain lovers that enjoy peace and quiet, in a beautiful scenery. All green, lots of streams in the middle of cool woods.

The cooking is delicious. Dinner is early between 6 and 8 pm, so lots of time to enjoy the evening, and no late eating so you can get an early start in the morning;

I know Rokytnice for the past 55 years, I know Stary Mlyn for the second year, all friends and family I took to Stary mlyn were enchanted and wish to come back. And I do intend to go back there as often as possible.

The children are really spoiled: lots of place to run around, a trampoline!!!, toys, swings, a little house in a tree, a litlle swimming pool when it gets too hot. They love it there.

A big garden where you get grilled meat once or twice a week, a karting ring with 3 karts, the youngsters love that.
Bicycles for hire.

Room Tip: The newly decorated ones are beautiful, but all are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faucoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan K, Sales Manager at Hotel Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello, Thank you very much that you found some time and gave us a feedback. We are glad that you chose our hotel again and you liked it. We really appriciate your visit in our hotel and we are very happy, that your family meeting was realized here. Hotel guests like you give us a feeling that what we do, we do well. Thank you very much for stay and we are looking forward to your next visit. :) Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews