We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all - good”
Review of Hotel Pils

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pils
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Reviewed December 30, 2013

As mentioned in title - hotel is good. I was here on January, 2 or 3 years ago and spent 1 night as a couple. Location is very good - close to all main sights. I liked the interior. Breakfast was as usual in hotels - the basic stuff.

Cons: De-Lux room was an ordinary room, not like in web page pictures.
AC was blowing terribly hot air, no matter what temp we set. Had to sleep with a window open.

Room Tip: De-Lux rooms are not worth it. No different from standard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pils
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Staff courteous and efficient. Some rooms a little eccentric in design but all adequate, clean and comfortable. Quiet location that enables undisturbed sleep.
Breakfast a little limited in choice but good quality food.
Have stayed twice at the hotel and it will again be my first choice on the next occasion I visit Sigulda.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I can highly recommend this luxurious but inexpensive hotel in the pretty town of Sigulda in Latvia. The staff were warm and friendly and the restaurant is first class. The hotel projects a naturally relaxed atmosphere and the location is centrally located with plenty of free parking space. Give it a go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seantyrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Although we did not stay here we went for meal, a big mistake. The one girl serving was rude and bad mannered and we waited nearly 2 hours for our meal -evidently the chef is so slow meals have to be ordered in the morning.When the food eventually arrived it was not particularly good and tasted like it had had come out of a ready mix.We would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SherpaMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My review of the Hotel Pils may be swayed a bit more positive because they were so accomodating to us when the hotel we booked in Sigulda gave our room away (Hotel Sigulda..beware of the Hotel Sigulda; We had a gurantee with a credit card, a confirmation letter in hand, arrived at check in time and still our room was "given away"). Hotel Pils had a room available and gave us the room at a very good price. The room was small, the A/C didn't work but it was very clean and had what we needed. I didn't find it as noisy as other reviewers and managed a good nights' sleep. The breakfast isn't the grand buffet you see at some European hotels but it was good enough to keep us going. The staff were very nice and accomodating. There is no lift - important to know if your luggage is heavy. All in all, can't complain for the price and locaiton (center of town, walking distance to transit).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bpatton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two days. in this period of time our room didn't get cleaned at all.
the breakfast was amazingly cheap- we came at around 9am and by then had only some bread with cheese and 3 pieces of ham left, the milk seemed to by out of date. The young girls who worked at the reception were spending more time chating on the phone and having guest over- veru noisy throught out the all night.
liked the place- in the center of Sigulda- the only plus I can point out

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Clean, nice hotel nothing very outstanding. Our room had a pretty view to the Pils street. The walls of our room were thin so it was possible to hear how kids from next room played and run around the whole evening. Double room with extra bed was a bit more than 30 euros. Breakfast was very simple.The hotel itself is located at the center of Sigulda. In general would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberSurrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sigulda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sigulda
Hotel Sigulda
#1 of 10 in Sigulda
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Livonija
Livonija
#2 of 10 in Sigulda
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Ezeri
Spa Hotel Ezeri
#3 of 10 in Sigulda
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aparjods Hotel
Aparjods Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sigulda
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Segevold Hotel
Segevold Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sigulda
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prieka Pietura
Prieka Pietura
#6 of 10 in Sigulda
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pils

Address: Pils street 4 b, Sigulda 2150, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Vidzeme Region > Sigulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pils 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Hotel “Pils” is located in the centre of one of the most beautiful cities of Latvia - Sigulda. Walking on well-groomed parks, admiring landscapes of a valley of the river Gauja you will find calmness and tranquility. There is all for the fans of active lifestyle- ski lines, bicycle routes, and also more extreme kinds of sports. Riding, cycling, flights by a balloon, aerodium - please ask the manager of our hotel, she will be glad to answer all your questions and will advise you the most interesting variation of pastime in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing