We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meat and jacket potatoes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steiku Haoss

Steiku Haoss
Ranked #280 of 935 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $11 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meat and jacket potatoes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent steaks and jacket potatoes with Roquefort cheese sauce. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miveliino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    88
    54
    36
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent steak and the atmosphere was nice and Romantic it was a nice meal. I thought it was expensive for what it was though considering we went for a 2 course meal with 4 cocktails and 2 pints and a coke for 30 lats another night and this came to 60 latts

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cadburys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I went there for lunch and dinner too. Ambient is nice and location is really confortable if you stay in Old town Riga. They are specialized in Steaks but I tasted also some grilled scallops which were tasteful and well served. They also provide drinks and cocktails if requested

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicola984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best filet mignon ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We all ate the filet mignon with Steiku Hauss special sauce. It was a ohmyGodthissteakismeltinginmymouthandthesauceisamaaaazing-kind of experience. Together with good choices of wine and an atmospheric place, there was a winner. Prices are over average, but well worth it. We waited a while for our steaks (not too long, though), but we didn't mind. Recommended place to visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine Cecil... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Perfect service, cozy restaurant, just my steak was little bit too hard to chew and didnt like that nothing else except only steak was included in price, needed to order extra sides that were pretty expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GintareDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steiku Haoss also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Steiku Haoss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing