We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Augustine
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We took 3 rooms for 1 night for a business meeting taking place in Riga. The rooms were clean, bright and had a small desk and TV. I stayed in a room with 2 single beds. The bathroom was small but clean and the shower was good.

Breakfast was an informal 'help yourself' affair. I liked the garden out the back although we had no time to play ping pong!

I didn't manage to get the WIFI working - the receptionist was ready to help but we were barely in the hotel so it wasn't a big issue.

My only complaint would be that someone was sweeping the street very early in the morning just outside my room - but this is hardly the hotel's fault!

The receptionist was very helpful in telling us about a local festival - it was just a shame we didn't have more time to explore Riga.

The hotel was easy to find by public transport - just a few stops from the centre and I would say it was well worth the saving.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank h3o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

Very nice budget hotel with a tasty and varied breakfast, wifi internet and free secure parking. It's a family-run business and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are modern and clean, but quite small and with limited furnishings, so no table to sit at and little place to put your stuff in. Some of the rooms have windows looking out onto the street on the ground floor, which is unusual, but actually not a problem, as the street is a quiet one.
The hotel is within 30 min walking distance of the Old Town.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CasualTravlR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Because of the low cost we paid to stay there, we were a bit nervous to see what it was like, but we were definitely positively surprised! We got picked up at the airport, and driven back, for only a small fee. The room was large and clean with a big bathroom, bedroom and a small entryroom with a sofa. The breakfast was ok, and the staff very friendly. This is a perfect hotel for everyone who wants a simple hotel for a low cost! It was also very close to the old town, 5-10 minutes by trolley or bus, and very easy to find. The hotel is in a very quiet area, and even has a very nice backyard available to guests. Even tabletennis!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allokdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustine H, Manager at Hotel Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Никогда не заморачиваюсь по выбору - живу в том , который дали.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ajiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Светлана М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
3.4 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#47 of 110 in Riga
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#62 of 110 in Riga
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liene
Hotel Liene
#89 of 110 in Riga
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mosaic Hotel
Mosaic Hotel
#54 of 110 in Riga
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Riga
Ibis Styles Riga
#52 of 110 in Riga
138 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Janne
Hotel Janne
#28 of 110 in Riga
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustine

Address: Alauksta iela 1, Riga 1009, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $29 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Augustine 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augustine Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing