We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Riga”
Review of Easy Wine

Easy Wine
Ranked #79 of 1,178 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $3 - $17
Description: Entering the cozy bar in the heart of Old Town, every Easy Wine guest can choose from a wide and diverse range of wine by the glass and exclusive alcoholic beverages. All that thanks to modern technology wine dispensers! Wine dispensers used here stores wine at ideal temperature and in conditions that allow you to taste and enjoy sixty different wines and choose from the most suitable ones. You can also enjoy the tasting pleasure and pair your favourite dishes with wines in a pleasant atmosphere in order to turn the wine-tasting process into a special occasion. Easy Wine is a great place to meet, as there is not only a wide range of wines available, but also a large menu of exquisite snacks, Spanish tapas and classic Mediterranean cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Entering the cozy bar in the heart of Old Town, every Easy Wine guest can choose from a wide and diverse range of wine by the glass and exclusive alcoholic beverages. All that thanks to modern technology wine dispensers! Wine dispensers used here stores wine at ideal temperature and in conditions that allow you to taste and enjoy sixty different wines and choose from the most suitable ones. You can also enjoy the tasting pleasure and pair your favourite dishes with wines in a pleasant atmosphere in order to turn the wine-tasting process into a special occasion. Easy Wine is a great place to meet, as there is not only a wide range of wines available, but also a large menu of exquisite snacks, Spanish tapas and classic Mediterranean cuisine.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

You get to pick your wine from the machine. It's a fun concept and different from other restaurants. But this place isn't just about wine. The food is delicious too and service is friendly. During our stay in Riga we went here twice for lunch and once more for dessert and wine in the evening. In addition to the wine selection I really miss the chocolate fondant. If I visit Riga again I will go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LilyMagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine Z, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, Lily!
Thank you for visiting Easy Wine. Looks like you really had fun with our unique wine system, we are glad to learn that. All that matters to our team is well-being of our guests.
We would be happy to welcome you again, when you visit Riga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 837 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Would highly recommend Easy Wine in Riga. My friend and I stopped for a drink and snack and ended up staying all day. We got three tapas at first and a glass of prosecco the tapas was of exceptional quality and the prosecco was perfect. We ended up having four glasses each and then a bottle on top of that. We returned later in the evening and had the shrimp pasta and the risotto both of which were exceptional. The two guys on shift were also very friendly, charming and welcoming. Would certainly return again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oliver12-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine Z, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, Oliver.
Thank you for visiting Easy Wine - twice! Returning guests is the best compliment we can get. I will certanly pass on your kind words to my colleagues. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place in the middle of Riga Old Town. Very friendly service, tasty and fresh food (we had vegetarian bruschettas, goat cheese salad, buffalo mozarella etc.). And we absolutely loved the concept of wine tasting. Perfect for exploring different tastes. Highly recommend this place to everyone, who loves wine.

Thank Santa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine Z, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear, Santa.
Thank you for taking time and writing a review. Our team is delighted to learn you enjoyed your time at Easy Wine.
We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Very tasty tapas, good wine, interesting idea and very nice staff. Prices are also reasonable: 3-4 glasess of wine and 6 tapas just 35 euro.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine Z, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and sharing kind words about us.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

My husband and I stopped in for a glass and ended up tasting quite a few. Since there aren't a lot of places with large selections of wines by the glass, we were happy to find this place. They give you a card, and you peruse the wines, choose whichever ones you want and choose how big a pour you want. They had a nice variety, and the place was crowded, so it's obviously pretty popular.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenZ319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine Z, Guest Relations Manager at Easy Wine, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear, Karen,
Thank you for good review, our team highly appreciates that. We are always happy to learn about our guest pleasant experiences at Easy Wine. Have a nice day and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Wine also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Easy Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing