We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same as any TGI”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of T.G.I. Fridays

T.G.I. Fridays
Ranked #112 of 942 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Same as any TGI”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you have been to one, been to them all. At least you know what you get, it's hard to get excited over it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    129
    85
    23
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Very happy!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Big thanks to you guys for your time and hospitality in TGI restaurant!!
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will have many happy memories of that place!
Your staff is the best in the world! They gave us happiness and positive emotions! Together with the grate food, we really enjoyed the one of the best time in our lives!
Many thanks, again, and when we come to Riga again, we'll visit TGI once more!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunleer, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“why????????”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

why go there when there are many little restaurants( riga style0 to be discovered, nothing bad to say about it, too expensive

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Recomend!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great service, it was quick, very friendly. All food was very tasty , specialy burgers:)! Was great Christmas music! We had fun! Recomend:) yes, dont forget the desert! Cant miss that one:))

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, value and service. Recommended.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a great meal and lovely cocktails here - and very much enjoyed dining here.

TGI Fridays is generally the same in every country we've visited, albeit some do have very minor changes to the menus. This isn't a bad thing, the food is safe, reliable and always enjoyable.

The food here was good, very good actually. Just as good as food at any other TGI Fridays. We had snacks and cocktails, and greatly enjoyed everything.

The vast cocktail menu is good, although the ultimate ones are massive and a challenge to get through before dinner!!

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
Also, a gentleman became very unwell whilst dining there (not related to the food!) and the staff handled it very well - they tended to him quickly and called an ambulance, they were very professional. It was a horrible situation for the gentleman and his friends and family with him - however I just want to add that the staff were great.

Overall, we enjoyed dining here and would recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HughJars85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Fridays also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to T.G.I. Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing