We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$183
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$156
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$74
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
$189
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/28
$123
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$244
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
42
33
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
33
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart nouveau districtshared bathroomcommon roomgreat locationshort walk to the old townwifi connectionbudget hotelthe ground floordouble bedhotel is locatedshowersheetsheart
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom is in the corridor but it wasn't a problem at all. It's located in the center of Riga, very close to the Old Town. And the price is good in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crazydiamond2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay over all and especially our comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms and helful stuff.
We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again to show our hospitality once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

the staff is extremely friendly and nice, the facilities are modern and clean, design of the hostel is very interesting, nice common room with refrigerator and microwave, convenient location, close to the center, no need to take a bus, nice cafes nearby. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you :3

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suicide_music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay over all and especially our bright design, comfortable Common Room, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again to show our hospitality once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Value for money staying not far from city center. Clear room, multi language stuff. Place looks more like a hotel than hostel. One not good moment - it was not so easy to find this place first time, entrance hidden between buildings.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djosik_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and especially our clean rooms and friendly staff. We do appreciate all remarks and comments from our guests to improve our service daily. Comfort of our guests is one of our top priorities and our location in the courtyard guarantees that you are not bothered by the noise of the main street.
I apologize for the inconvenience with finding us - let me assure you that we are expecting a new big sign to be installed next week on the arch outside with lights so no any guests will have troubles noticing us ever.
Thank you again that you have found the time to leave your feedback and looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Don't expect anything too luxurious. It's more a hostel than a hotel but we enjoyed it. Location is okay, around 25 minutes walking to old city (freedom monument). Nice staff. Clen and enough showers.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Владелец at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear Carole, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us - especially our location, helpful stuff and clean showers available all the time while your stay. The comfort of our guests and personal approach is one of our top priorities. We certainly do not promise more than we can offer - which is a comfortable sleep in a private room and location in the centre of famous Art Nuoveau district which is counted as one of the main points of attraction in Riga.
Besides, as per some hotel standards and criteria by international booking services we were defined as a Hotel with sharing bathroom, which is clearly stated in our hotel description.
Thanks again that you have found time to leave your feedback. And we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Very quiet, very clean, very near the Art Deco district. Friendly staff with good local knowledge on transport and eating options. All I needed for a short trip. Would recommend.
Spectacularly clean shared bathroom with a welcoming shower
A bit lacking in atmosphere because so few people staying there - but it worked for me



  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andy_leather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Владелец at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear Andy, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you haven enjoyed your stay - and especially our location, clean bathrooms, and helpful stuff willing to consult you on getting around the place.
We truly hope to see you again so you will take a full advantage next time of walking in the centre of famous Art Nuoveau district!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews