We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$183
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$148
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/28
$189
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/28
$123
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$244
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
42
33
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
33
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart nouveau districtshared bathroomcommon roomgreat locationshort walk to the old townwifi connectionbudget hotelthe ground floordouble bedhotel is locatedshowersheetsheart
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Simple rooms but excellent value for money. Clean, well-located, quiet... I can just say that I later moved to a 4-star place nearby (paid by my company) and I slept worse. The best choice in central Riga for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P0tekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Владелец at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and especially our location and bathrooms. Comfort of our guests and personal approach are among our top priorities. So thanks again for your small marketing remark and we truly hope to see you again to show our best hospitality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are very nice, the common room is very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. Very close to Alberta iela where you can find the jugendstile houses and 10 minutes walking to the old town (Vecriga) through a beautiful park.
Definitely recommended for a couple of days in Riga!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Ilaria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Ilaria, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have found our location very comfortable and stuff helpful. We look forward to seeing you again so you will enjoy once more our service and hospitality within beautiful surrounding of Art Nouveau district.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

We spent one night only, but I can confirm the extreme cleanliness of the rooms. The hotel is well located in the art nouveau district and the staff helpful. Recommended if you want to have a quiet stay in Riga. Common areas are not as cosy or functional though.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank lolly3346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Malmo, thank you for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, although at such a short period, and especially our service, amenities and helpful stuf. We hope to see you again so you will be able to take a full advantage of beautiful district and of our hospitality once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel-hostel! :) very friendly stuff! And 20 min by foot to old Riga! That's what I need! But I did not like the breakfast in the cafe, which cooperates with the hotel! That is only one minus!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
Thank Yuliya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Yuliya, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We do appreciate all remarks and comments from our guests to improve our service daily. Personal attitude to each guest and your comfort are among our top priorities. We are truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your breakfast in the caffee and let me inform you that we do not cooperate with them any longer.
We are glad that you have found our stuff friendly and helpful and our location convenient for exploring the city and its Old Town.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews