We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
51
39
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
39
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common bathroom great location clean rooms walking distance corridor hostel shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Simple rooms but excellent value for money. Clean, well-located, quiet... I can just say that I later moved to a 4-star place nearby (paid by my company) and I slept worse. The best choice in central Riga for budget travelers.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P0tekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Владелец at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and especially our location and bathrooms. Comfort of our guests and personal approach are among our top priorities. So thanks again for your small marketing remark and we truly hope to see you again to show our best hospitality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are very nice, the common room is very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. Very close to Alberta iela where you can find the jugendstile houses and 10 minutes walking to the old town (Vecriga) through a beautiful park.
Definitely recommended for a couple of days in Riga!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 762ilariad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Ilaria, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have found our location very comfortable and stuff helpful. We look forward to seeing you again so you will enjoy once more our service and hospitality within beautiful surrounding of Art Nouveau district.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

We spent one night only, but I can confirm the extreme cleanliness of the rooms. The hotel is well located in the art nouveau district and the staff helpful. Recommended if you want to have a quiet stay in Riga. Common areas are not as cosy or functional though.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lolly3346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Malmo, thank you for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, although at such a short period, and especially our service, amenities and helpful stuf. We hope to see you again so you will be able to take a full advantage of beautiful district and of our hospitality once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel-hostel! :) very friendly stuff! And 20 min by foot to old Riga! That's what I need! But I did not like the breakfast in the cafe, which cooperates with the hotel! That is only one minus!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 778yuliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita A, Owner at Mosaic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Yuliya, thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been our pleasure to host you at our hotel. We do appreciate all remarks and comments from our guests to improve our service daily. Personal attitude to each guest and your comfort are among our top priorities. We are truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your breakfast in the caffee and let me inform you that we do not cooperate with them any longer.
We are glad that you have found our stuff friendly and helpful and our location convenient for exploring the city and its Old Town.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews