We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Culture, architecture

Edgar took us (and four others) around on Christmas Day. Very interesting talk about life and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Simon F
,
Shailer Park, Australia
via mobile
Of course it's not free

This is the 'culture' tour so you are taken away from the old city to the streets with Art Noveau... read more

Reviewed December 12, 2018
marcuscale
,
Derby, United Kingdom
Read all 150 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Riga
from $23.14
More Info
from $34.71
More Info
from $86.78
More Info
from $18.51
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
133
11
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
11
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau district quick coffee gave an excellent great knowledge local perspective enthusiastic guide old town funny stories answered all our questions three hours free walking nice walk linda facts intro structured wry
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I loved this tour! I did not know much about Latvia but after this tour I became interested in its culture and history. This tour definitely changed my mind set on this country and I would love to visit it again and explore more. I would recommend it to anyone our tour guide was happy to answer all of the questions, she spoke very nicely and always added short anecdote, you just had to focus and listen to her!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank koto93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Our guide was great. Very knowledgeable and well spoken.
The tour content focuses around the art and architecture around Riga, including the new and old cities.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 926kyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

A wonderful potted summary on some of the cities architecture focusing on art nuveaux, Eisenstein( the architect) and the old city. Well worth a 2 hour stroll. Also includes some interesting history of Riga. Excellent tour guides with impeccable English

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Great guide with a deep understanding of yesterday's and today's Riga didn't bother explaining the obvious but focused on the hidden.
Everything spiced with biting sarcasm and sharp irony. Loved it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank stefanw460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We chanced upon the leaflet for this tour, thought there might be a catch but went along anyway. Absolutely glad we did - definitely not a case of you get what you pay for.
The walk is fairly leisurely and at the end of the 2 and a half hours we would happily have continued. We visited many areas that we would probably missed entirely with guidance.
Our guide Elvita is a delight and readily shared history and insights on many subjects with Arts Nouveau architecture a major interest. Her English was perfect and we particularly enjoyed her (often sardonic) sense of humour.
There were 7 in our group and she engaged us all in a generous, patient manner.

Riga is a great place for good food, beer and fun.
If you want a little more though, this tour could be for you.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews