We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garden Palace
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed 5 nights to celebrate my Birthday. Lovely hotel, good value for money, nice central location, everything within walking distance. Quite ornate in decoration but thats part of its charm. Bedroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. No complaints. Breakfast had a good choice of both hot and cold food. The coffee was delicious! If you are there on a Thursday night its well worth going to the Latvian Grill Party in the hotel courtyard. 20 euros per person for as much as you can eat and the food just keeps coming all night! If we stay in Latvia again we will definitely revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowlerwife62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garden Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 557 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of the hotel is brilliant in the city center. The breakfast was very tasty and the variety of food was impressive. The staff was friendly and helpfull. What I didn't like too much is the bed and pillows, for me they were rather old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and the location was perfect for exploring Riga on foot. The rooms were spacious but were very tired and the towels were small and thin. Overall it felt like it had seen better days.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaynnTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very conveniently situated for restaurants etc. Only stayed one night as we were travelling around Latvia. Would have stayed longer if we had the time. Breakfast was amazing, huge choice food available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The reservation and reception staff provided prompt communications, answering all our questions. Hotel is very comfortable in a quiet location on the edge of Old Town and convenient to everything without being in the noisy center of activities. Wish it had been warm to take advantage of the great terrace and patio. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Charming hotel in the center of everything in Riga – right location for tourists

Service is not annoying, would be better to have someone to help with luggage because there no rails for luggage at the door. There is very nice enclosed city garden with fountain.

Our room was plenty of space and air with little sheared balcony.

I specially loved the high celling.

Also we loved breakfast – the way it was served and consisted of varieties of food fitted for anybody’s taste!!

All of all it is very attractive hotel.

would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erenalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Located in a central position it is at a stone's throw to nearly every nice spot in riga.Walking distance to pubs and monuments. the hotel is very charming, with beatiful furniture and ceramics. the room was small but clean, and the breakfast was just gorgeous, every kind of food could have been found there! smoked fish, sausages, bacon omelette, and croissants and cakes as wall. for what it's worth i guess a good choice for visiting riga.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giangiu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.0 mi away
St. Peter's Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 110 in Riga
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Kristo
Hotel Monte Kristo
#44 of 110 in Riga
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Palace

Address: Grecinieku iela 28, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $48 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most elegant and unique 4star hotel Garden Palace was opened in the beginning of 2007. 19th century building is superbly located in the heart of Riga, part of the city with ample opportunities for entertainment, business and acquitance with the Latvian culture. The fabulous panoramic view of the Old Riga, Town Hall Square, embankment and great river Daugava is one of the advantages of the hotel Garden Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Palace Riga
Garden Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing