We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Liene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Liene
Ranked #93 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently to visit a trade fair in the city. It is a great place lovely services and personal attention staring from the moment you checkin at the reception and not stopping till you're in a taxi on route to the airport again. It was a pleasure staying here. Room, food and staff ... everything is perfect here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kinder J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have tried well-known hotels of this city and quite satisfied with my stay at Hotel Liene, a few months ago. The place was super-duper clean and well-arranged. Check in went smooth although we arrived a few hours early, but check out was delayed due to some technical reasons. Rooms were fantastic in terms of comfort and modern amenities, other facilities were average and staff was OK. Overall a nice place, peaceful, comfortable and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The rooms are spacious, we got a room with a kitchen. No problems with water or anything. The staff is very good. We came by car so I did not see any problems about getting to the center. The area is not bad though each second customer complains it is nasty and terrible.
However I would mention some drawbacks.
1) My booking said: "Double or twin room with free parking". On the first night I managed to squeeze the car in the yard (there are only 7 parking places for 14 rooms and service cars), on the next night I had to park ouside. Fortunately there was a public parking lot under the windows and my car is not popular among car thieves.
2) The hotel claims wi-fi access but in the room I could conect only with smartphone, the connection was ot powerful enough for the laptop to see. So to download documents I had to go to the reception.
3) The windows need washing badly.
However the price compensates many of these minor things.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lien Hotel is a 3 star hotel located quite far from the center of Riga. However, the hotel can be easily reached by bus or trolley bus from the train station. The entrance is from the courtyard which can cause problems of its finding. Rooms at the hotel are not too big but clean and equipped with TV and a private bathroom. After arriving at the hotel receive a voucher for a welcome drink at the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaciejewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hotel Liene in Rīga is a really great place for your money.

The staff is really friendly, the restaurant is decent, Internet WiFi works great, rooms are clean, and things are generally well kept.

This is not a five start hotel, but for the price you will not find anything else that begins to compete.

We walked around the area one morning, and it was a nice area. You might want to walk with someone at night, but no problem during the day.

It was only 4 Euros to take the taxi to the center of town.

The staff washed my laundry for one Euro.

I really like this place, and will be back.

I hope you enjoy Hotel Liene if you get a chance to visit RIga.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zip98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have visited this hotel 2 times now. Absolutely one of the best hotels I have visited due to the excellent price-quality relation. If you aim to spend all day every day in the city, and only need a the hotel for sleeping, this is your pick, for sure. The hotel rooms were clean, service was good (English speaking staff) and the breakfast was adequate (separate charge), This hotel's only downside is the location. However, if you appreciate a good night's sleep, the long walk to the city center won't matter.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hjalokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel made from old apartment building, so each room - is small apartment without kitchen. You have got direct access to your room be personal key.
No breackfast, good wi-fi.
Very far from city center, around 4 e-bus stops.
Near hotel there are some poor shops, but nothing else.

Overview: very basic, just for sleep

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#40 of 111 in Riga
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Augustine
Hotel Augustine
#74 of 111 in Riga
54 reviews
1 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#52 of 111 in Riga
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#92 of 111 in Riga
66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#76 of 111 in Riga
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#71 of 111 in Riga
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liene

Address: Avotu iela 75, Riga 1009, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $24 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Liene 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Liene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liene Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing