We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Knights Court
Nearby Hotels
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Centra Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$128
$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
30
21
14
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
21
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard bedsbig roomplace to staywalking distanceold townkeysapartment
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This place was really cute. It was basically a one bed apartment. The double room was lovely and clean, bright and airy. The kitchen/living room had a sofa bed.

All in all perfect for a budget traveler who doesn't mind not being right smack in the middle of all the crazyiness.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandracmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Absolutely perfect place to stay.
Close to center(about 20-max 25 mins walk).
Very nice personal, always ready to help.
Very good rooms, especially for these money.
Kettle with tea and cookies are also provided.
I'll stay only at this hotel when I am in Riga from now.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We were a group of 19 Austrian working students and we came to Riga for a study trip. I had e-mail contact with the hostel to check a lot of questions before booking & staff was competent, quick & very friendly!!! We enjoyed the stay at this hostel very much & would go there anytime again.

Friendlyness/Service: +++
Price: +++
Cleanliness: +++
Rooms: +++
Location: ++
Breakfast: +

Staff was very pleasant and helpful during our 10 days stay.
We had single, double and triple rooms, all with bathroom, TV, all of them were OK and cleaned daily.
The hostel is not situated in the old town directly, but that was known before & two bus stations are within one minute distance as well as a small supermarket.
There was a PC with free internet access.
Only breakfast could be improved: there are plastic cups, paper plates and plastic knifes which is not really ecologically friendly, but there was instant coffee, various teas, bread, various jams and even yoghurts.

It was a very good choice to go there and we can fully recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank McSchoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

My partner and I just stayed here for 4 nights.
Its really cheap, £30 per room per night for a two bed en suite room.
The room was clean and the beds were comfy but it was quite cold at night, only a blanket and sheet on the beds, it would have been better with a duvet or more blankets.
The room was on the ground floor in the main building and really quiet. It was a big room with an en suite shower/basin/wc.
Yes the breakfast is basic but its nice to get something, even just a coffee is great
The only real downside is that its quite far away from the old town, and about 20 minutes walk from the train station. It was difficult to find the first night.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ruby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

the house itselve is situated in a silent road not too far from the railwaystation within the 19th century part of Riga. From outside it is ok, the office is in one part, the rooms in a nearby standing renovated building, you have only to cross the yard. You may find ther different types of rooms, prizes comperately low. But you get wat you pay for. In my case the single room was so tiny, that only a tiny bed, small TV, and chair made the room crowded. When I opened the umbrella to dry - the door could not be opened..Toilett and bath was tiny but ok - but the beds quality was a bad joke. Probably it was the worldwide lowest available quality, so I awoke with a hurting back at morning. As it had a size around 190 on 70 cm I allways fearde, to fall out of the bed...Breakfast was for people, who cannot afford a snack at mc donalds: cheapest kind of jam, toast, some kind of undrinkable Latvian or Russian instand coffee at one-way plastic spoons, cups and fork. The people working there seemed snobish and not were not helpfull. The only plus would be a free using of internet - but it was busy all the time...So spend a little more if you have and look for something where you could stay more than 1 night....

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews