We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$254
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
150
265
104
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
265
104
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationold townthe penthousetwo single bedswithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsplace to sleepnice hotelrecommend this hotelbuffet breakfastcentral locationreception stafftrain stationroom was largebeautiful cityclean roomsmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 568 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights in early October. Room (studio) was spacious, simple and clean. It is the low season now so the price of the room more then reasonable. General impression of the place was very positive, staff was efficient and friendly, buffet breakfast looked and tasted simple but had everything that one might need: eggs, yohurt, cereal, toasts, butter, marmalade, ham, cheese, tea and coffee.
What was real highlight of the story is the location. Very heart of Old Riga, within 2 min walk from all sights, it does not sleep on weekends but the rest of the week it is quiet and nice. We truly liked it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

we have recently returned from a weekend break to Riga and I've said it all in the title the Kolonna was a great value hotel in a perfect location just off the main square and very close to all the sights, bars and returants of Riga.

Rooms were very spacious and comfortable we over looked the street below and only once did we here noise of people returning from the clubs didn't bother us.

Riga is a great place to visit as its very compact and there are loads of bars and restuants to visit. we went on the mini train which goes from dome square and a bargin at 3 lats each which takes you all around the streets of Riga and provides a commentry in differant lanuages.

The parks are loverly and it nice to sit in the bar in the park watching the world go by.

we would definatly go back to visit Riga and stay at the Kolonna again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank becksnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast is quite basic. Price was great! Location was a bit loud on weekend nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FranFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a couple for 2 nights in August 2011. We paid about £45 per night which seemed to be a pretty good deal.

The best thing about this hotel has to be the location of it! It is right in the middle of the old town just off the main square but also located on a street with another smaller square with a few restaurants / bars and some souvenir stalls on it. You really cannot beat this location as you have everything on your door step. When you do a lot of walking around the city, it is nice at the end of a long day to not have to go far to be back in your hotel room.

The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were plenty big enough, light and airy and clean and comfortable. Small downside was that it was 2 single beds pushed together rather than 1 double but we coped with that just fine! The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels left out.

The lady on reception was very friendly and nice. The other reception staff were also helpful.

The breakfast was included in the price of the room and was the usual continental breakfast of cereal, yoghurt, cold meats, salad etc. It was perfectly fine, nothing amazing but similar to what we have experienced in other hotels so no complaints. There is a very nice cake / pastry shop across the road from the hotel and so if you can always get some extra food there. However, the buffet was perfectly fine to give you a good start for the day.

There was also free Wi-fi which worked fine and was useful.

If we go back to Riga we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KARDJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel is located in the old town and it is in a safeti place. The staff is nice and helpful and our room was a 3 bed and it was large, clean and confortable. The cleaners passed everi morning and soap towels and everithing was alwais replaced and new. The TV was working (but u pai for movies and internet even if u pai a little price). The onli bad point was the breakfast which was realli realli poor: 2 iogurts (to drink), coffee and juices, some old biscuits and toasts with butter marmelade and some salt things but the things were poor and people had to wait for them to replace the things. No fruit or black!People usualli went out and bought things in front of the hotel where is a good shop for sweets and everithing and also veri cheap. Bi the wai I would recommend this hotel absoluteli because the price is ok and it has everithing u need for ur holidai. the shower was warm and ok. Good choice, realli!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossella91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews