We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, practical and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Ranked #63 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My Lithuanian colleague booked the hotel for me , price was €30. Hotel is central but parking was not so easy, we just put the car on a grass verge and hoped for the best. It was ok. We ate in the hotel bar / restaurant and the choice was fairly limited but the food was ok and good value. rooms were fine, clean and with good wi-fi and mini bar. It was a basic, budget option, perfectly suited to business travel, and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying in Days Hotel Riga VEF. We are glad you are satisfied and we appreciate your feedback.
Hope to see you again in Days Hotel Riga VEF.

Maris Bushs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 236 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

For a budget hotel, the Days is a modern, stylish and comfortable base for your visit to Riga. The entrance and reception are bright and cheerful and the adjacent dining room is decked out in modern (dare I say, funky) colours. The hotel is situated a few Kms outside of the Old Town but is on the main road and easily connected by public transport.
The rooms are spacious and decked out in the hotels red colour scheme. The beds are comfortable - although I did find the duvet rather thin and cold for our winter stay. The in room TV has a few free channels but the rooms do benefit from free wifi. We used iPads to view our favourite online TV programmes. The mini bar is very reasonably priced. The bathroom was large, very bright and the shower very nice with lots of hot water.
Breakfast, included in our deal, is plentiful with a good selection of hot food, continental cold meats, cereals and yogurts.
We paid less than €40 per night for a double room (with breakfast) and found this to be brilliant value for money for a hotel that was smart, clean and comfortable. Hope to return again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Ced H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for the detailed feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about amenities, services, team and location of the hotel.
We are looking forward seeing you again at the Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a bad experience at this hotel. Don't recommend it to anyone.

Problem #1:
On the first day I placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door to prevent staff from coming into my room. They did anyway. But came in, moved a few things around, and left without making the bed or anything. And the DND sign was inside the room!

Problem #2:
Front desk staff is generally unfriendly, unhelpful, and unpleasant. I told the front desk about the DND sign ordeal. All they told me was "ok.. ok.. Uhu... thank you..."

Problem #3 THEFT!
I left a few Euros on the desk, and they were stolen after staff cleaned my room. Be careful with your belongings here.

Problem #4 CONDOM UNDER BED
When checking out, I always check under everything to make sure I'm not forgetting anything. Looked under the bed only to find a used condom. I was glad I was leaving.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel. Chose something closer to "Old Riga"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pddro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We are sorry that you had such an experience during your stay with us and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We are currently investigating our employee schedule in order to find out all the details and take appropriate action.
We value your input very much to provide an improved and better service next time.
Again, we are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to show ourselves at our best.


Maris Bushs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Provides everything one wuold expect in 3 stars hotel - clean, well equiped quality rooms for the fair price, excellent breakfast (especially theur croissants). Also lots of parking space near hotel. So, if you are coming to RIga by car and not looking for a very central hotel, this is the rbest choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for staying in Days Hotel Riga VEF. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your feedback.
Hope to see you again in Days Hotel Riga VEF.

Maris Bushs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in Riga. It has a large free parking and paid underground one. The hotel is not located in the city center, but that's not a problem. There are buses, trams and trolleys that will take you to the Old City in 10-15 minutes. The stop is located right in front of the hotel.
The rooms are clean and comfortable (mini-bar, TV, hair dryer), the staff are nice and friendly.
And the price is great!
All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moscow_Pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about amenities, services, team and location of the hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon in Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stay at Days Hotel Riga every time we are in Riga with a car. Free parking, great situation, nice rooms, pleasant breakfast and great staff - one can find all of these in Days Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again. We are happy to continue providing you the best service we can.
We are looking forward seeing you again at the Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Days Hotel, just little out of center Riga this is a good hotel and gives you value for money. Good breakfast with several warm items on the menu. Staffs are friendly. Food in the restaurant at the lobby is good but the mini bar in the rooms is little expensive. If you want to reach the city from the hotel the reception hands out small note with all the public transport numbers which stops at the hotel but if you up for for the old city center easy to take the bus 21 which takes just around the corner of Victory statue and from there its 5 minutes walk to the old city center with all the restaurant, bar, night life and other city attractions.

Room Tip: Its better to keep you window closed since garbage truck collects the hotel waste 5am in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about amenities, services, team and location of the hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon!

Maris Bushs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#56 of 112 in Riga
193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#52 of 112 in Riga
461 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#38 of 112 in Riga
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#69 of 112 in Riga
115 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#92 of 112 in Riga
66 reviews
3.8 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#77 of 112 in Riga
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Riga VEF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Riga VEF

Address: Brivibas gatve 199c, Riga 1039, Latvia (Formerly Europa City Riga Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $22 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Riga VEF 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Superior category Days Hotel Riga VEF has a convenient location, just a few minutes drive to the Old Town. This elegant hotel is a great place for those who coming for business or leisure. Hotel provides restaurant, music bar with terrace and conference facilities. The public transport connection is excellent: the stop is just a few meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Riga VEF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa City Hotel Riga
Europa City Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing