We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“response”
Review of Rafael Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rafael Hotel Riga
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“response”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had a rest in hotel of 2 weeks. During this time my number tided up only 1 time. Never changed bed linen. I bought toilet paper.The shower leaked.Breakfasts were very poor.I often travel to Riga, but never I won't stop any more in this hotel, and never I will recommend this hotel to the friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DominicCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    17
    13
    18
See reviews for
6
30
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good location.Buses and trolleybus stop is just beside hotel.Brilliant staff.They cariied our bags to 3d floor without asking.Clean room,nice bathroom,small fridge in room.Breakfast was served at 6.30am specially for as.
Would stay again.
Puisis registratura bija loti atsaucigs un izpalidzigs.Somas uz treso stavu pats uznesa bez prasisanas.Istaba bija tira.Skaista un tira vannas istaba un mazs leduskapis istaba.
Brokastis bija servets 6.30 no rita speciali prieks mums.Sikums,bet loti patikami.
Pati eka ir veca,bet loti moderni izremonteta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lunahods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

With a little more effort it would really be nice. The position is good, just a 15 minutes walk from the city centre. The room was big. We even had a fridge so we could buy food or water and keep them cold.
The problem comes with the carpet and the cleaning services: the NEVER cleaned our room in 7 days. The shower leaked water so the first day we had to put the towels on the ground but on the second day we discovered that they would have come and clean after 3 days (they never came in the whole week, actually) but they gave us some extra towels without any problem. However the waste bin was full, the bathroom floor dirty and, moreover, the carpet on the ground stinked... we had the opportunity to open the windows for about an hour in the morning, while having breakfast or the shower but the humidity is high and passes through the window so in the evening, when entering the room we were hit by a horrible stench... The carpet is never a good idea, when it's not clean then it's the worst.
However, the breakfast was good, the bed was comfortable. They should clean the room more often. I do not claim that the sheets are changed daily but at least the bathroom should be cleaned, the trash emptied and the windows opened!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is nothing to write home about. Still the rooms were clean and warm. There were single glazing windows and condensate dropped on the floor round-the-clock, so we had to tuck up the towels. Breakfasts I would call frugal. Nevertheless it was ok, good enough to stay overnight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninkhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Skanste
Hotel Skanste
#100 of 109 in Riga
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
NB Hotel
NB Hotel
#91 of 109 in Riga
83 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#74 of 109 in Riga
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel TIA
Hotel TIA
#68 of 109 in Riga
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liene
Hotel Liene
#90 of 109 in Riga
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#66 of 109 in Riga
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Hotel Riga

Property: Rafael Hotel Riga
Address: Aleksandra Caka iela 87, Riga 1011, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rafael Hotel Riga 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rafael Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enkurs Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing