We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay for a budget-minded traveler”
Review of Vilmaja

Vilmaja
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vilmaja
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay for a budget-minded traveler”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enjoyed a 5-night stay in September 2011. The hotel is an easy walk to bus and tram lines, and serves an excellent breakfast. The room was clean, the beds quite comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasBluesCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We appreciated the help we received from the people at the Hotel. It was a safe location to park our motorcycle and we were glad there was easy access to town on the day it rained. Only a short walk to the bus stop! We liked it so much we stayed a second time coming back thru the Baltic states from Estonia.Much appreciated was the quiet location. I would recommend again to anybody if they wanted a great place at a low cost.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms on the parking lot side where we could park the motorcycle right outside of the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George111582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've stayed here couple of times and I've always been satisfied. Vilmaja is nice and cosy budget hotel. We appreciated free parking and tasty breakfast that included mostly local food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelboysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were really disapointed with our stay in this hotel, as we arrived with our own car and parked it in hotels parking area, which is closed during nights and supposed to be safe, but unfortunetely our car has been robbed by braking the glass, and damaging side doors. So all that really ruined our stay and wouldn't recommend anyone stay their with their own car.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank custno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is about 25 minutes out of the city centre and has a few oddbods on the transport after 8PM. We stayed in July and the weather was over 35 C every day so the room heated up. We got a floor fan which cooled the room down at night but would have been unbearable if they didn't have this.

Breakfast was quite good and very filling.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

A nice hotel in a quiet place close to Riga (7 minutes by car). Very good price. Green surroundings. Breakfast was OK. Friendly staff. We felt real comfortable there.
One room has a great balcony.
Nothing to criticize.
Everything is perfect for such a budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marusechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

- tasty breakfast
- good skilled personnel
- clean comfortable room & bathroom
- city center not far away

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
2.5 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#72 of 109 in Riga
47 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#87 of 109 in Riga
65 reviews
4.8 mi away
Conference Hotel Tomo
Conference Hotel Tomo
#97 of 109 in Riga
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#60 of 109 in Riga
180 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#48 of 109 in Riga
452 reviews
5.7 mi away
Annabella
Annabella
#68 of 109 in Riga
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilmaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilmaja

Property: Vilmaja
Address: Ilmajas iela 12, Riga 1004, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilmaja 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vilmaja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilmaja Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing