We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stag do!”
Review of Hotel X-dream

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel X-dream
Ranked #22 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at the X-Dream hotel October and booked it through Chilli Sauce (if you do the same, the insane lesbo champers bus is a must). Upon arrival we were greeted by several good looking girls and shown to our room. The rooms are basic but what you would expect. As a group of ten we had 3 rooms together so the only disrupting noise was our own. The girls are very friendly but like most strippers can be a little pushy but again its what you'd expect. Before visiting Riga I thought it was going to be fairly cheap. The prices for drinks are however pretty expensive so be warned. Don't let yourself get drunk and think your made of money because you have lots of foreign notes. Food in the hotel wasn't great. They seem to have gotten the idea of an all day breakfast wrong. You actually have to wait all day for it being served. You can basically order a breakfast or a pizza. Pizza was okay but gets boring eating pizza 3 times a day. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the x dream hotel and as a stag hotel couldn't really ask for more.

Room Tip: If you are in a large group you will be seperated from other groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fifer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here on a stag doo end of sept 2013... Very clean tidy rooms. Riga is not the palace you think a little like Amsterdam and Munich put together.....if you are going there for cheap drink think again!!! Anywhere worth going starts at £4 pint.....the hotel is under £3 pint. You will need to use hotel bus for 10 lats per journey into town. The strippers at the hotel are friendly but get on your nerves after a while. They wanted approx 20 lats for a private dance....we also went to strip venue there the dances where 70 lats each.... There where 12 of us no one had one!! It's quite busy at night and at no time felt unsafe. Sometimes people there look quite unhappy, they are not its just they way they are. If you see how Latvians where treated by other countries many years ago you would excuse them for looking so hard! Hotel good for young people stag etc leave the kids at home. Would go again with wife but stay someone else!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank tonenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel X-Dream is a great place for lads on a stag do! The rooms are basic, but clean with ensuite. All you need for a stag weekend. Arrived here with low expectations which were massively surpassed.
Staff drove us to our activities and nights out, including airport transfers.
There is a bar and pool in the hotel.
Would recommend to anyone looking for ideas on where to go on their Stag Do!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank snowboarderdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013 - hotel was a bit expensive but none the less was very good for what we needed. I advise you to do the firearms and karting package ( its class ) We had guided pub crawls along wth beer bus and party bus. use the hotels taxi service it will cost you 10LVL each trip ( alot cheaper than the local taxis who may tazer you lmao )

Go to the Kiwi bar, rock bar, paddy Wheelans - there are many more good pubs and clubs.

Average price for beer is 2LVL ( £2.75)

We enjoyed anywya haha and will go back :) The North Gower Welsh Boys RIGA 13 ENJOY !!!

Room Tip: very good hotel but very expensive - go to the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chezz1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

9 of us booked through Chilli Sauce for this hotel in may 2013, It is ideal for stag parties and I cannot find fault with the hotel or its facilties. The girls in the strip bar were very nice, and the beer was reasonably priced.
All of the trips were well organised and the girls that taxied you around were very friendly.
The only thing that I could knock about the hotel, was its location as it was a taxi ride away from the town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richdunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights from the 13 to the 17 June. Eleven of us it was a cracking laugh.
Let me but you straight if your going to riga we saw no trouble no once did we feel intimidated by the locals . Beautiful city beautifull people its a top destination with or with out the boys.
Activity's : do the firearms package and the karting do the pub crawl , wish we'd have done the paintball it long looked really good.
Bars : kiwi bar, meloneys, paddys,the rock cafe and try the Indian next to the kiwi bar it's top notch and try rocking ribs in the centre. Can't beat it for a stag destination we loved it.
x-dreams hotel good bar brilliant staff tidy rooms and there taxi service was awesome on time 24 hour call out and fair prices.
The north gower mad welsh bastards will be back riga ...oyes we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AshDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here a about three years ago on a birthday tour, was ok as a base the bar was ok and an average trip. I didnt like the staff and they didnt like me but I didnt really care. Only a place to lay my head at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 510Tom510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liene
Hotel Liene
#93 of 111 in Riga
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doma Hostel
Doma Hostel
#21 of 150 in Riga
67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 111 in Riga
813 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel X-dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel X-dream

Address: Artilerijas iela 34, Riga 1009, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range: $30 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimate choice for stag, hen and lad's weekend parties - maximum tolerance - our reception will also help to arrange transfers, usual stag activities and guided nightlife at costs only available to locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel x Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing