We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Place!! - Perfect Stag Hotel!”
Review of Hotel X-dream

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel X-dream
Ranked #22 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Stayed at the XDream Hotel in June this Year - 19 people in total for a Stag Do. It does "exactly what it says on the tin". It's basic (think hostel type rooms - small [ish] but clean and tidy), but safe accommodation (safe provided in room and access to the rooms is by keycard from the Lobby and also on the room doors).

Breakfast is provided (again basic, but perfect for a stag do), and Stag activities can be booked from the hotel at circ. £25 an activity.

There is a lapdancing club in the hotel, as well as a pool and gym.

Free pick up from and to the airport is a winner, and the website gives some very good travel tips for Riga.

Staff are very friendly .... and stunning!!

Perfect plance to visit Riga from on a Stag do!

Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2007

Stayed in Latvia over the weekend 7 - 9 Sep 07 for the Northern Ireland match. Had an absolutley fantastic time and will hopefully be back in the very near future. Natalie the 'jack of all trades' taxi driver was a sweetie. Olga and the other blonde haired girl were more than helpful and also pleasing on the eye. The lap/pole dancers were all stunning and Helena did more for my ego in a weekend than any girl from NI could do in a year. The dances were a bit on the expensive side though at 20 lats but when the beer is in the money will be paid.

All in all a great trip and would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to riga especially for a stag do. Hope to see you all soon.

Davy

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank JNTBallymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

Me and seven others stayed at Xdream hotel for the weekend and we loved it. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very good. The room has a tv, safe,storage space and a great size bathroom with good shower. Air conditioning is also in the room which is good because the rooms get hot at night. The staff are excellant!! They are also gorgeous. They have an all girl staff and they are all very kind and helpful. Olga and the girls made our stay a pleasant one. They go out there way to help you. Example. One of the guys in our group needed a cash machine at 3 in the morning and the girls wouldnt let him go out on his own so they drove him there. We had our own driver who was very pretty. Natalie was very helpful and showed us the good clubs in Riga. Hello my friend!

The hotel has its own club which is a lap dancing club. Its very good with beautiful girls. The beer is cheap and the have Xbox 360 that you can play and have Sky Digital to watch the football.

Overall I loved the Xdream hotel and would reccomend it to fellow guys wanting a break in Latvia.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BritishBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

10th August 2007! This was a joint Stag Doo for me and my mate and there were 15 of us. On arrival at the airport there were two gorgeous girls holding a card with our names on and they drove us to the X Dream hotel. We had a warm welcome with a free beer and were then taken on a tour of the hotel. The girls working at the hotel are all beautiful and very friendly. We checked in to our rooms which are basic but very clean and perfectly ok to get your head down after a good booze!! We were then taken to a huge restaurant near town which did all types of international cuisine, we had a bite to eat and a few beers out in the sunshine and then got taxis up to the old town. We did a bit of a bar crawl and then ended up sitting in the main square having beers in the sunshine watching all the beautiful girls walk by, We have never seen so many gorgeous women in one place!! we got taxis back to the hotel and got ready to go out for the night, we went to the steakhaus in the main square, the food was fantastic!! and then went to one of the many night clubs ( i forget the name of it) We all got back to our hotel at about 3am and played up with all the dancing girls, they have superb bodies and you can have a right laugh with them. Sat we went quad biking, when we got there the quads looked tiny but dont be fooled they were fast enough and a number of us came off a few times!! The BBQ is not the best as you only get hot dog sausages and a few loafs of bread!! well worth going though!!
Sat night we went to TGI's after a load of beer in the hotel and then on to a couple of bars where the girls dance on the bar and then to the roof top bar. A top night out!!!! Back at the hotel we had all the girls dancing for us again until 6.30am, some of the lads are still in love!!! Dont believe all the hipe about getting ripped of and getting into trouble. As long as you all behave respectfully and use your nut when going into strip bars you will have a great time. We found that the taxi drivers were sound also, we just agreed a price before we got into the cars. You will love this hotel and Riga, we are already planning a return visit.!!!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank fellinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

Brilliant hotel, friendly staff & well looked after there

Stayed: November 2006
Thank rebo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel Xdream for my stag weekend.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms themselves are quite small and can be very hot in summer.
Be prepared to spend plenty of money on the lap dancers in the bar (They're there from 7pm till 5am)
The hotel is about 5 mins drive from the Old Town where all the bars and restaurants are located. About 20 mins walk.
We booked the quad biking and shooting. Both were great fun, if not a little dangerous! One of my ushers broke his collar bone in a quad biking accident!
We had a guide with us for all of our activities and a bar crawl around Old Town. She was fantastic and really helped out when we went to the hospital. Thank you Lauma, you're the bext xx.
Be aware that when you are out in Old town that guys from Riga or Russia do not like British men coming into their town and will probably give you a hard time. Just ignore them and avoid the trouble, because other than that the place is amazing fun!
The last thing to know is, Riga has the best looking women of any city in the world. Bar none!
Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank braz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

This is stag do heaven?

Pound a pint and dancers on tap?

The hotel was clean, the staff very nice. But there were a couple of let downs......

But lets start with what it does well.....Girls, Beer, Sky Sports....
It is out of town and food isn't that accessible unless you like 50 centimetre pizza.
Staff are gorgeous, dancers friendly, not too much pressure but they don't need to give you too much pressure as you've been drinking since breakfast:)

Downsides, I was disappointed by the lack of assistance, no help in ordering a cab because their minibus was busy and no help with the broken air con.

But the worst of all was the 10 am check out...not excessive...usually.... but with an average bed time of 4 or 5 am, there was due to be trouble. So we paid an extra 15 lats per room for a late check out, only to find after 4 hours sleep the door being knocked down at 10am on the dot and being told we had to check out. I was not happy:(

If you go with your eyes open...you will enjoy...but just be aware of the little downsides

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bumper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liene
Hotel Liene
#89 of 110 in Riga
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 110 in Riga
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#51 of 110 in Riga
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
A1 Hotel
A1 Hotel
#60 of 110 in Riga
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel X-dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel X-dream

Address: Artilerijas iela 34, Riga 1009, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range: $30 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimate choice for stag, hen and lad's weekend parties - maximum tolerance - our reception will also help to arrange transfers, usual stag activities and guided nightlife at costs only available to locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel x Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing