We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of PK Riga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PK Riga Hotel
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Hemsedal, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice staff, good location, very nice buffet breakfast. The spa was good to, we had a massage and was very pleased with it. Airport shuttle for 5 Euro per person also very nice. All in all a good hotel experience.

Room Tip: Get the Executivce room 701. Spacious, roof window over the bed and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didrik67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Didrik67,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisior and giving the highest estimate for spacious Executive room with balcony assigned to you and service provided during your stay.
It is really great to read that you value our staff as nice, location good, breakfast very nice and SPA treatments met your expectations.
I am really happy that you had good hotel experience and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel during your next stay.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    258
    87
    31
    13
See reviews for
84
175
63
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We got to Riga without doing "homework" to find a hotel and a cabdriver brought us there. We were staying there 2 nights, the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel is small, nothing special but clean and nicely remodeled.the breakfast was great! The best I ever had - fresh and healthy! We run away from the hotel because on the third day they did not hot water, did not tell us in advance and we're not able to estimate when it will be back. Overall, you can get for the price better deal, closer to downtown and bigger room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear TatianaSam,

First of all, we are happy You stayed with us and evaluate very high the most important about us, thus is our friendly and helpful staff, clean and nicely remodeled hotel and great breakfast! It is great to read that breakfast met your expectations and it is the best you ever had – fresh and healthy.
Regarding your comment about the missing hot water, which was due to hydraulic testing of heating system in all the city on right bank of Daugava. Statement on this was on reception desk, while thanks to fact all works went with no accidents hot water supply was missing just an invisible moment.
Price issue is related to period You of stay, respectively this refer to whole market, while, of course, each hotel and product has a different price.
We do offer for our Guests 88 nice rooms, where there are also more spacious rooms in categories of Business class and Executive, which is always an option, if You look for a bigger room.
We do hope to host you at PK Riga Hotel during your next visit.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haan, Germany
Level Contributor
318 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located just about a 15 minutes walk to the old town of Riga and there are bus and tram stops right around the corner. Located in the quiet embassy neighborhood of Riga there are some nice cafes and restaurants in the area and a supermarket next door.
The rooms have a good size and the bathroom is equipped with a bathtub and hairdryer.
The staff has always been very professional and helpful.
Breakfast is offered at a buffet with a good choice of bread, pastries, eggs and so on. All you need.
We haven't used the spa, but it has a large scale of offers for reasonable prices.
We've been very satisfied with our stay here and can recommend the hotel to anybody visiting Riga.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerHenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear DerHenni,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am glad to hear you enjoyed many landmarks of the city.
I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about PK Riga hotel and giving the highest estimate for value, room with its good size , cleanliness and service provided during your stay and I am happy that breakfast served in restaurant LOOK met your expectations.
Thank you for evaluating our staff as professional and helpful. We will keep satisfying our Guests also in future!
I am glad to read that you have been very satisfied with your stay and certainly can suggest PK Riga hotel for other travelers who would like to visit our beautiful capital of Latvia.
We warmly welcome you to stay with us when visiting Riga and I hope that next time you will use our SPA treatments as well!
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

A quick one:
Nice size room.
Cleaned everyday.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast could have been a lot better, but good enough for me.
Evening restaurant was very good with very professional and friendly staff.

Don't know the prize for the stay since it was company paid. But if the prizes are reasonable, I would diffinately consider PK, if I visit Riga on a vacation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Michael L,

First of let me thank you for sharing your positive experience about PK Riga Hotel with other travelers on Tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you evaluate our efforts.
It is really great to read that you find room asigned to you as spacious and clean, reception staff friendly and helpful, restaurant as very good with its professional and friendly staff.
As for your remark about the breakfast, would be great if you could give me your comments on what exactly should be changed or added directly to my e-mail info.riga@pkhotels.eu.
I am really happy that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel during your vacation. You are always very welcome back.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I ordered a deal through a company, Partnering Solutions Ltd- My contact there,Julia Sergijenko, was VERY sericeminded, and did an incredible job. I'll give them the best recommendations!

Nice hotel and Nice rooms. Espesially the upgraded Executive room.
Good service.
Locations was excellent, close to the park and old Riga.
Our guide, Arturs, did a very good job and Our visit at ESPA spa centre was fantastic!

Will come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Gudrun B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to read that you value location as excellent, service provided as good, Hotel it self as nice.
I am so happy that Executive room assigned met your expectiations as you have given highest estimate for it.
Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
We are looking forward to host you at PK Riga Hotel & Spa in near future!

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangatte, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice hotel . Wonderful the formula of breakfast take away when you have an early flight to take . Comfortable, quiet , clean and very friendly .
Nice location , walking distance from old RIGA . a very good price !


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank michel1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear michel1733,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the PK Riga Hotel & Spa with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, being happy with the Hotel’s nice location near to the Old Town, comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, friendly staff, take-away breakfast and good price.
Thank you for giving highest estimate for service provided as for us it is most important that our Guests stay satisfied with their stay.
I hope that during your next visit you will choose PK Riga Hotel & Spa!

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siauliai, Lithuania
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Chips in the room under our bed, bathroom door handle was broken, broken shower cabin, room was very small, dirty pillow case, reception could't change money for us to pay for parking. Breakfast were ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TvTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear TvTomas,

Thank you for good marks given to location of PK Riga Hotel & Spa, as well as for sleep quality. We are very proud that our hotel is located in quiet centre of Riga - in the Art Nouveau and embassies’ neighborhood, within walking distance of the Old Town so it means that sleep is not bothered by any noises coming from street as building faces deisgn courtyard.
I am happy to read that breakfast provided during your stay met your expectations.
I understand that you were not happy about a number of aspects of your stay. Thank You for bringing this to our attention as we have immediately fixed the room’s bathroom door handle and shower cabin’s door. I’m really sorry this was not brought to our attention when You noticed this as we would have instantly offered You another room or fixed these things.
We have issued a warning letter to House-keeping manager that not reporting about any broken staff after room cleaning can’t repeat. And regarding chips that you had found, I can ensure that we will do our best to avoid such situations in the future. Also I would like to admit that every day we receive guest comments (also on cleanliness) in comments form, where average score of half a year is 4,8 out of 5 and we aim to reach score 5.
Regarding parking, we offer Guests our parking place and payment can be done by cash or credit card directly in the Hotel. If Guests want to use public parking place using parking meter, it is also possible to pay by credit card if there is not enough cash.
Hopefully we can welcome you back and make your stay pleasant!

With best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#18 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#24 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Opera Hotel & Spa
Opera Hotel & Spa
#29 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#15 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK Riga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK Riga Hotel

Property: PK Riga Hotel
Address: Pulkve_a Brie_a iela 11, Riga 1010, Latvia (Formerly Domina Inn Riga)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#15 Family Hotel in Riga
#19 Business Hotel in Riga
#23 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#25 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PK Riga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PK Riga Hotel presents historical beauty through contemporary elegance. Conveniently located in the quiet centre of Riga in the Art Nouveau neighbourhood, the 88 rooms hotel is within a very short walking distance from the Old Town. Our hotel offers a wide range of services, including restaurant, SPA Center, meeting room for up to 35 people, parking, and full WiFi coverage. Our aim is to be the preferred choice for partners who require quality facilities, professional, individual and friendly service, flexibility and loyalty in cooperation. PK Riga Hotel will be everything you expect from a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PK Riga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Riga Hotel Riga
Domina Hotel Riga
Riga Domina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing