We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avarage.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hestia Hotel Jugend
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our room had a tiny window almost at the ceiling, so we couldn't get any air from outside. But the air conditioner worked very good, but noisy. The glasses that are on the bathroom sink had spots of someone else's toothpaste. It was a very quiet hotel, so one could get a good sleep. I heard no noises of the city, but my room was facing the back yard. Breakfast was ok, but there could be a little more variety of the food. The restaurant is beautiful. Reception and housekeeping staff was helpful and friendly. The location could have been more central. The good thing about the location is the park nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaTalberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear LindaTalberg,
Thank you for choosing PK Riga Hotel & Spa and posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your constructive feedback.
Classic room assigned to you was on top floor and that is a reason why it had a tiny window but a lot of guests like this room as it is very quiet and romantic. I am happy that air conditioning system worked very good and we would be happy that you could inform reception that it is noisy as it shouldn`t be like that. Reception staff would find a solution for sure.
On the other hand, I’m delighted to read that you could get a good night sleep, that breakfast was ok and restaurant beautiful.
It is great that you evaluate reception and house-keeping staff as helpful and friendly.
We look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 714 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went there for an anniversary. It was a nice place with really beautiful rooms and they even had a bottle of champagne for us in a room(:
Location is perfect in the city center of Riga. Only problem is with a car park. We had to park our car about 500 meters away from the hotel for extra fee.
Rooms have a little bit too thin walls so you could hear the party in the hallways. If there is one. There was one, when we stayed in Riga.
Breakfast is great. With everything you need in the morning.
Riga itself is of course beautiful (:

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mine_wannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear mine_wannabe,
First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable comment and review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to see that you have given highest estimate for value, location, room, cleanliness and service provided during your stay.
I’m very glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay, being happy with beatiful room, present from PK Riga Hotel & Spa as well as breakfast. Satisfied Guest is our highest reward.
As for your remark about party in the hallways, we would be thankful if you would inform Reception regarding this issue so that our staff could kindly ask not to disturb rest of other guests.
You are always very welcome back to beautiful city of Riga and I hope that during your next visit you will choose PK Riga Hotel & Spa.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

To start with the best part: when you're in Riga to visit it's magnificent Art Nouveau areas, this hotel is a very good basis to do this from. Only a few minutes from Alberta, Vilandes or Elisabetas iela. A 15 minutes walk will take you to the old town of Riga.
As for the hotel: everything in my room was in working order and clean, allthough somehow the overall impression was that the hotel is going to need a refurbishing in the near future (this being the main reason why I gave it three in stead of four stars). Because the hotel is situated in several old appartment blocks it can work a bit cramped at times. This goes for the restaurant as well, allthough the breakfast served here was good. Staff was polite and fluent in English.
For cigarsmokers: the hotel has a little terrace at the back, and in front are a few terraces as well.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Bart V, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at PK Riga Hotel & Spa.
PK Riga Hotel & Spa is very proud to be located on this prestige area and thank You for recommending to visit it to toher travellers.
I am happy to read that you evaluate room assigned to you as clean and that everything was in working order, as it is one of the most important aspects.
It is great to read that breakfast served in restaurant Degustare met your expectations.
Thank you for evaluating our staff as polite and fluent in English. Our mission is to do best ensuring home away home and we are pleased that you estimate our effort.
Regarding refurbishing, I am glad to say that we have changed carpets in most of the rooms and coridors, as well as we have renovated facade next to terrace and parking place and in near future we will have nice and new bed covers in all the rooms.
You are more than welcome back to PK Riga Hotel & Spa.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We arrived by accident during the biggest music festival in Riga which was a nice bonus for a city vacation weekend. Upon arrival we got already early in the morning (nice!) a non smoking room on the 3rd floor, which was however clearly used long time by smoking guests before.
The reception boys were very helpful and polite while trying to find another room for us. After arriving back to the hotel in the afternoon we got a replacement room on the 6th floor which was perfect! Fresh, clean and quiet standard room which made our stay very comfortable. We got very helpful tips at the reception for visiting the city including printed train timetables.

Breakfast was good and gave a solid start for the long days walking in the beautiful city. Thank you PK Riga. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Petu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Petu V,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience about PK Riga Hotel & Spa with other travelers on Tripadvisor. I am happy that more and more guests evaluate our efforts.
I’m very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, being happy with early check-in, good breakfast, and helpful, polite staff.
I am happy that room assigned on 6th floor met your expectations and you value it as a perfect – fresh, clean and quiet.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at the PK Riga for a week on business. I will be advising my company that this hotel is unacceptable and they should reconsider doing future business with them.

Firstly i was given a 'business room' which is situated at the top of the stairs-getting sleep is impossible! I inform the reception THREE times about my bathtub/shower being blocked before anything was done about it....at 9pm!!! It was plunged and left in a disgusting state until housekeeping were to clean it the next day meaning i could not get a shower. I asked to move rooms to a quieter part of the hotel with a working shower.... I was then given a room without curtains! Again i had to approach reception ThREE times about it and i was finally told that the curtain had a hole in it and it has been removed. I asked what the solution was and they said there isnt one!!!! Shocking! Breakfast is overcrowded every morning and makes eating very uncomfortable - thats if you actually find a seat! I have never ever stayed in a hotel with such bad service and i travel for a living. If the staff were trained in problem solving and customer service i think the hotel would itself would be a more pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shorty0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Shorty0012,

Thank You very much for taking your time and giving a review about PK Riga Hotel & Spa.
Guest feedbacks are very important in doing the necessary improvements in the future.
For us it is most important that our Guests stay satisfied with their stay. I would like thank you for your point of view to the things that should be improved in the future.
As for technical problem which raised with sewerage, to avoid any such case for future, House-Keeping Department will check if the water is flowing properly in every bathroom before the cleaning.
We have put blinds back in the room on 7th floor and every our room limit privacy and ability to get a good sleep.
Team of PK Riga Hotel & Spa is customer service oriented, therefore, for us it even more important to know where we have to improve and training in problem solving and customer service is going to be held in closest future to avoid such Guest comments in the future.
In breakfast room there have been more tables and seats added and we comfortable eating is ensured.
Thank you for taking your time to meet me on your departure date and I hope that you will return to PK Riga Hotel & Spa and find it a pleasant place to stay.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Second time here, now for three nights in may. Very friendly staff - in general and especially when we arrived and as "loyal customer" got an executive room instead of the standard we had ordered. The wine bar serves a wide selection from all over the world and tasty cold and warm snacks and is really worth for a visit and wine tasting (we made it every day :-). We arrived by car and it was very easy to find a parking place every day and evening just in front of the hotel.The only thing to complain is the setting of the tables in teh breakfast room/restaurant, it should be redesigned to be easier to move there without pushing other guests aside at every table you pass.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToursTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear ToursTK,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the PK Riga Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you evaluate service and value at PK Riga Hotel as excellent.
It gives me and all of our team a great pleasure to know that you find our staff friendly and I am very glad that bar De Vino met your expectations as is a perfect place to discover new tastes and enjoy wine in a relaxing atmosphere.
We have discussed redisinging of the breakfast room with Restaurant Manager so that it would be easier for our guests to move around breakfast area.
I am delited to hear that you appreciate that free upgrade from Standard room to Executive was given and we would be pleased to welcome you back for your 3rd visit to PK Riga Hotel.
And I would let you know that during your next visit you will have opportunity to visit our new Spa area.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

hotel, there was also a funny mistake :) We wanted to have smoking room, but there was no ashtray in the room, but it smelled like it has been used as smoking room. We asked to have ashtray, but the guy in the reception said it is non-smoking room. We asked him to came to room and find himself, could some non-smoking person stay in room that smells like this. So he had to admit, that situation changes; smoking room can also be non-smoking room and vice versa...
Breakfast was ok, but it seemed like there is not any kind of cold plates under food, so I did not wanted to taste Latvian fish..
staff was friendly, location was not very good, we had to walk across (beautiful) parks.
Bathroom was dirty, we had to buy detergent before we could use toilet...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Petra75,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the PK Riga Hotel with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
For us it is at most important that our Guests stay satisfied with their stay and become our frequent guests.
Thank you for evaluating breakfast as good. Please be sure that food in restaurant is very fresh and replaced all the time so you don`t have to worry that there was no cold plate under Latvian fish.
I’m glad to read that you value our staff as friendly. We are working to improve our service all the time and are pleased that you estimate our effort.
Necessary actions were taken with speaking over to housekeeping manager regarding cleanliness in bathroom to avoid such experiences in the future. And thank you for paying our attention on fact that there was a smell of cigarettes in the room. After spring-cleaning and replacing carpets most of the rooms in PK Riga Hotel will be non-smoking.
We are looking forward to host you in PK Riga Hotel!
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#8 of 112 in Riga
624 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#18 of 112 in Riga
630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#14 of 112 in Riga
980 reviews
1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hestia Hotel Jugend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hestia Hotel Jugend

Address: Pulkve_a Brie_a iela 11, Riga 1010, Latvia (Formerly PK Riga Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#19 Business Hotel in Riga
#21 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#23 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $42 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hestia Hotel Jugend 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hestia Hotel Jugend is located in the dignified district of the city known for Riga Art Nouveau and the number of international embassies, and only ten minutes’ walk from the Old Town. This hotel with its private and peaceful atmosphere is perfect for business travellers. In addition to the conference room, which is typical of a business hotel, you will also find the well-known Kukbuk restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hestia Hotel Jugend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Riga Hotel Riga
Domina Hotel Riga
Riga Domina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing