We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hestia Hotel Jugend
Nearby Hotels
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Centra Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$124
$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
274
314
96
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
314
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspk rigaart nouveau districtold towngreat hotelbusiness roomminute walkexecutive roomstay at this hotel againclean hotelrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedmini barstaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness classunderfloor heatingbuffet breakfastnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 735 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights over the new year. I agree with a previous traveller that this is more of a three star hotel. While not the hotels fault, loads of youngsters made it feel a bit like a youth hostel.
Pros - Staff friendly and helpful. Room small but clean and bathroom modern. Heating OK.
Cons - Management needs waking up:
e.g. Mould starting in the caulking of the shower tray not acceptable. Shower bracket loose. Towels rather threadbare.
Fight every morning to get a table for breakfast. Breakfast not impressive and buffet layout caused congestion.
For 4 stars it is not acceptable that the Bar was closed over the new year. (Instead we went to the Monika Hotel bar 50 yds down the road which was open and had a nice ambience).
We walked out of the restaurant due to no wine list being offered and choice of dish unavailable. For the menu prices we would expect better. (Instead we had an excellent dinner in the Alberta restaurant 10 mins walk away)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausblue17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Ausblue17,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the PK Riga Hotel with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for giving highest estimate for cleanliness. I’m glad to read that you value our staff as friendly and helpful, room clean and bathroom modern.
During the low season we are freshening up our rooms to make them even more pleasing to the eye.
Thank you for drawing our attention to the fact that bar was closed during the New Year. We will do our best to insure that De Vino bar will be open every day (as well on National holidays).
At the moment restaurant is closed for renovation and this was a reason why some of meals and drinks where not available. The good news are that restaurant will be opened on 1st of February having completely new design and menu.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make your next visit to our hotel pleasant.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here about a week ago. Very good, clean, warm and cosy hotel. Location is absolutely excellent - very close to the Old City. Service was excellent. I certainly suggest this hotel, if you want to visit Riga.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Linda B,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about PK Riga hotel and giving the highest estimate for location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service provided during your stay.
I am glad to read that you certainly suggest PK Riga hotel for other travelers who would like to visit our beautiful capital of Latvia.
I am very happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I am looking forward to welcome you in PK Riga Hotel again in near future.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

There's nothing to complain about, everything was OK. We had a "business room" on the 2nd floor, but it was a usual room of a 3 stars hotel. Staff friendly, breakfast OK, room clean, location good, no outer or inner noises, wifi connection good. The only details deserving some little critics were - small TV with only 10 channels and a bit shabby stairs. Price was also typical for a normal 3 stars hotel, just forget that the hotel claims 4 stars and everything starts to look normal for the level and the money.

Room Tip: don't overpay for a business room, there's nothing special
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelKonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear MichaelKonon,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the PK Riga Hotel with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, being happy with the Hotel’s location, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room, good WiFi connection and I`m happy that no noises disturbed your leisure.
As for your remark about our Business Class rooms, please note that comparing to our Classic rooms, Business Class rooms are more spacious, offering our guests a complimentary minibar of soft drinks and beer, tea and coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and additional amenities in the bathroom.
I am looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!
Best regards from PK Riga Hotel,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

First room was tiny with window facing a wall about 20 cms away. I paid for upgrade. It did not have wifi. Connector in wall for wired Internet was missing. Changed to another roo that was like an ice box. Two heats later and it was ok. Dinner in restaurant was good. Four wines selected were not available. Breakfast was not good. Some staff were excellent. Good taxi service to town when weather prevents walking. A lovely park is 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window that does not look straight into a wall. Pay for an upgrade to a larger room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Travel284,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with PK Riga Hotel.
I’m glad to hear that you value some of our staff as excellent, that you enjoyed dinner at restaurant Da Antonio and that taxi service provided during your stay was good. Thank you for shearing information with other travelers that park that is in 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel is lovely.
I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to read that you didn`t like the breakfast, as most of the guests usually give highest estimate for food selection.
I must agree that WiFi connection was not so good as it should be, but at the moment we are working to improve internet coverage and everything will be repaired in short.
Because of Latvia's inconsistent weather conditions it is very hard to keep the right temperature in the rooms, but I would like to inform you that heating is turned on in the hotel.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make you next visit to our hotel pleasant.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews