We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$183
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Centra Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$171
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
363
455
118
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
455
118
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar loungetop floorrooftop barold townminute walknice hotelrooms are smallexecutive roomart nouveaustorage spacebathroom floorbreakfast buffetbusiness tripdecent sizecity centrebusiness hotelthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 967 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Everything was fine - room was spacious enough (for the price!), it was clean, hotel seems to be rather new, breakfast was really good. Polite service.

I couldn't find a phone in the room and on the last days of our stay we had troubles to connect to WiFi in our room on the 9th floor and had to go on the first floor where the connection was good.

The location is close to the old town, but some 10-15 minutes walk to old town. Public transport is available as well.

The best places we visited: Jurmala (walk on the beach); Occupation museum; cafes and bars - Vairak Saules near Reval Latvija; Sky bar in Reval Latvija, DaDa in Galerija Centrs. Not so big fan of Double Coffee, prefer Coffee Nation.

Overall: great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaClaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangement, Petr Divis, General Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast and cleanness. We apologise for the troubles with WiFi. Hope to see you at Albert Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Impeccable room, top-notch service, brilliant views - especially the hotel bar, best value for the money in Riga, great location (walk is beautiful). I would highly recommend this place in the 50-80 dollar range. Internet is free and reliable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangement, Petr Divis, General Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

We are glad you loved your stay and your kind comments about our service and roms and bar! Yes, you are right out location is perfect and everything can be reached on foot in the center. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We stayed in Riga for two nights at the start of a trip around the Baltics. The Albert is a great hotel, with modern rooms and a fab bar on the 11th floor with views across the city. Efficient staff made us feel welcome.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ZebraMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangement, Petr Divis, General Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about our hotel, bar and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Lovely hotel that has an Albert Einstein theme to it, makes a nice chaange from faceless chain hotels!

Rooms are fairly small but very comfortable and very clean. Bathroom is also very well appointed and clean.

Hotels location is good and pretty central to everything in the city. There are a couple of supermarkets near by to buy things and lots of places to eat as well.

The hotel has a bar on the top floor with amazing views over the city, even if your not interested in the bar, go up to take some pictures of the view.

I would recommend it to anyone and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Thoroughly recommend this hotel - location, breakfast, room, staff, bar, cleanliness, efficiency - all wonderful. So rare to find nothing to complain about these days. Will definitely stay there should I visit Riga again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooms45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews