We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Riga”
Review of Albert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although from the outside not as appealing, step inside and enjoy this great hotel! The Albert hotel is an easy walk from ferry terminal and old center. The Albert Einstein theme is really done great; we loved the clocks at the reception, the lines in the elevator and the 'who' tall are you, and many other details. Great design, comfy chairs. Not to forget: super beds for a relaxed nights sleep. Sound proof also. Although we had a room right opposite the elevator, we didnt hear a thing from neighbors or passers by. And by the way, we do not agree with some of the comments that the rooms would be too small.

The people at the reception really did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast has a big choice and the top floor bar should not be forgotten. If just the personel at breakfast and in the bar would smile and try a little harder, my visit would have been perfect.

All in all a great hotel which we definitely recommend and would love to come back to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertHotel1, Front Office Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Spader2,

I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review of Albert Hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear you chose to stay with us and were happy with our location,concept and team. Rest assured feedback for improvement is also very valuable for us and shared throughout the Hotel.

I do look forward to welcoming you again to Albert Hotel.

Maris Alnis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 937 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been this hotel 25 to 29 September, 2013 and had an international conference on top floor.
The room was neat and fine, the conference room on the top floor was also excellent.
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel and food was nice, too.
Especially, Thank you to Alnis Maris who gave a kind service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Song111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is very nice designed with a great sense of humor that was typical for Albert Einstein.
The personnel is also very well trained and keeping high moral even during late night hours. :)

The breakfast was nice, but did hit my personal taste (but it is my issue)

I highly recommend this hotel to stay at.
The location is also great, just 10 min. walking from the historical center and the RED TAXI is always available in front of the hotel.

The only disadvantage I found was that the hotel isn't equipped with fitness room.

Another good word about the taxi drivers in Riga, I used a taxi 3-4 times to go to nearby located hotel.
All of them warned me that this hotel is just 3-4 minutes walking, and didn't tried to drive me in circles to charge extra money (as a respect for extra honesty got a nice tip :) )

Room Tip: Higher floors has better view :) Also ask for view toward the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertHotel1, Front Office Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mike_P777,

I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review of Albert Hotel.
It is such a pleasure to hear you chose to stay with us and that you were happy with your stay. I am delighted to hear you were impressed with our theme, team and location.

I do look forward to welcoming you again to Albert Hotel.

Maris Alnis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel has it all. First off, the location couldn't be any better. Second, yes, the rooms might be quite small and simple, but then again - think about the price you're paying and the value you're getting. If you want something bigger, be ready to pay a lot more as well. For the value you get, this is amazing! Comfortable, has everything a guest might need. I found the hotel to be very stylish and fun.
Best part of all - the hotel bar, Sun Lounge. The bartenders were superb and took really good care of us during our rather wild farewell party.
Great hotel, highly suggest it for large groups of people!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, check in was smooth, room was small 2 single beds , we moved them together to get what we wanted a double, and that was a good idea as it gave us extra room. Room had air con which worked fine. A mini fridge. Desk and chair. Free wifi which also worked well in the room.
Luggage storage in room was a waste as neither the big or the small suitcase fitted in it.
Bathroom was ok with just soap dispensers in shower as well. 2 nd day they did not give us any spare toilet paper so we ran out & had to go get some.
Buffet breakfast was good, although they didn't refill the empty foods & there was still 2 hours left on breakky service. Orange juice was powdered mixed in water. Coffees were machines, so easy enough to just press buttons.
The 11 th floor had a beautiful bar, whith the most amazing views over Riga , you were able to chill & relax with a hot or cold drink & watch the great sunset.
The area was great 5 minute walk to shopping centre which is on same road as hotel, turn left when you walk out of hotel. Casino also up the road. Old town about 10 min walk. Beautiful town, lake, parks, shopping, cafes, restaurant, money exchange. Absolutely loved Riga Latvia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertHotel1, Front Office Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear foreveritalian,

Thank you for your lovely review of Albert Hotel, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here,however I am sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with breakfast and housekeeping service, I would like to offer you my apologies. I have passed your comments on to relevant managers to look into the matter.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Albert Hotel in the near future.

Maris Alnis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a modern hotel, with chic decor and many witty references to Albert Einstein.Our eyes were immediately drawn to the "Who tall are you?" activity near the lifts.....where we could compare our heights to those of celebrities!
Rooms were clean, and aircon effective.The space designated for placing a suitcase was not large enough to accommodate either of ours, however.
The breakfast was good, despite the lack of freshly chopped fruit.
The cocktail bar on the roof has excellent views of the city, but charges London prices for drinks!
Just a 25 minute walk to the city centre, this hotel is a good base from which to explore Riga.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinehall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good hotel in a good location - about a 10-minute walk to Riga's old city and just a little farther down to the port area. The bar and restaurant are very reasonable and just outside the hotel doors are plenty of other bars and good restaurants. There is a nice park within a 5-minute walk of the hotel as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are reasonable - not large - but quite functional. One strange drawback: very little shelf space for clothes!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars
0.8 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 110 in Riga
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#11 of 110 in Riga
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.8 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.3 mi away
PK Riga Hotel
PK Riga Hotel
#21 of 110 in Riga
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Address: Dzirnavu iela 33, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Riga
#20 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albert Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albert Hotel totally renovated in 2006 and situated in a quiet center of Riga in the exclusive zone of Art Nouveau architecture. Albert Hotel is located in the heart of Riga's Commercial center within easy walking distance to nearby embassies, headquarters of major banks, companies, state ministries, major exhibition centers, sport halls as well as old town. Albert Hotel has 246 modern and cozy rooms divided into three categories - Standard, Superior and Executive. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, television with cable channels, telephone, free high speed WI-FI Internet, hairdryer, radio and a minibar. To make our guests feel comfortable we kindly offer following additional services -lobby bar, laundry and wake-up services, safe-deposit at the reception desk and much more. On the 11th floor of Albert Hotel you will find a lounge bar with a terrace. There is an impressive view of Riga city center - neighboring examples of Art Nouveau and spacious parks. StarLounge bar of Albert Hotel will be the right meeting place before leaving to enjoy the night - life of Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Hotel Riga
Hotel Albert Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing