We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, food and room”
Review of Albert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #22 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Would definitely stay here again. Cute, clean hotel. The breakfast is huge and yummy, and the onsite restaurant surprisingly good. You can walk to many of the most famous Art Nouveau buildings, and the old town is about a 10 minute stroll. There is a little grocery store right across the street, a drug store on the next block and the Riviera restaurant close by is fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doesn't face the street -mine was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianaharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 966 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed for a few days for work and was really pleanlty surprised by this hotel.. I love the Enstein references throughout and the realtive time clock on the reception wall. The atom carpet took a while to spot but was fun and the"i am thinking" door signs for do not distrub..inspired like Einstein himself.
The rooms were small but spotless with lots of places to store everything you needed. I missed a room safe but it was availabe at the reception. Internet free throuhout with a great passpwrd too

breakfast also excellent for such a hotel.
easy to walk everywhere even to old twon

will bring family back for long weekend

Room Tip: some rooms only have showers so ask for a bath if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank gwynethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I stayed for one night for business purpose. staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is bit small but standard with TV channels in English. Breakfast is one of the highlights, very rich breakfast, big selection of food and good quality. Price is excellent for the deal you get. Location is just 10 minutes by foot from the main attractions. Recommended

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moreno132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Been staying at albert hotel for many, many nights. Good location in the silent center, good restaurant, nice rooms, pleasant roof top bar and really good breakfast. Only thing they miss is a gym, but youcant get all forthatcheap price.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I booked my appointment via the hotel's website. Booking was a breeze and quickly followed up by a confirmation. The hotel itself is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the main city center so its a good mix of convenience and calm. The rooms are well decorated and there is an attached parking garage underneath the hotel for a small nominal fee. At night, the star lounge offers a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy some drinks and admire the city skyline. For the quality and price you pay, it is really a good deal. A decent breakfast is also included in the downstairs restaurant. If you like jazz, across the street is a hopping little jazz bar that has live music. The internet was a bit slow and the service wasn't anything memorable (albeit not bad). If I return to Riga, I would definitely book again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoemonIshikawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We used this hotel and can recommend it for situation, an easy stroll in to the old town of Riga.
Breakfast is excellent with a good wide choice, buffet style.
Clean quiet room, and the top floor cocktail bar is well worth a visit for the panoramic views across Riga.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela4742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed at the Albert Hotel during my business trip to Riga. The hotel is centrally located and is just a short walk away from all the major attractions (Old Town, major shopping areas, etc). Rooms are well maintained and the minibar is stocked adequately.
The highlight of the stay was the breakfast buffet which was huge with so many different options.
All in all a very satisfying stay and no complaints whatsoever. Would thoroughly recommend the Albert Hotel and would stay there again myself if I get a change to visit Riga again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.8 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#8 of 112 in Riga
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#9 of 112 in Riga
624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#14 of 112 in Riga
980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars
0.3 mi away
Hestia Hotel Jugend
Hestia Hotel Jugend
#21 of 112 in Riga
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Address: Dzirnavu iela 33, Riga 1010, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Riga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $76 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albert Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albert Hotel totally renovated in 2006 and situated in a quiet center of Riga in the exclusive zone of Art Nouveau architecture. Albert Hotel is located in the heart of Riga's Commercial center within easy walking distance to nearby embassies, headquarters of major banks, companies, state ministries, major exhibition centers, sport halls as well as old town. Albert Hotel has 246 modern and cozy rooms divided into three categories - Standard, Superior and Executive. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, television with cable channels, telephone, free high speed WI-FI Internet, hairdryer, radio and a minibar. To make our guests feel comfortable we kindly offer following additional services -lobby bar, laundry and wake-up services, safe-deposit at the reception desk and much more. On the 11th floor of Albert Hotel you will find a lounge bar with a terrace. There is an impressive view of Riga city center - neighboring examples of Art Nouveau and spacious parks. StarLounge bar of Albert Hotel will be the right meeting place before leaving to enjoy the night - life of Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Hotel Riga
Hotel Albert Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing