We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay in a good location”
Review of B & B Riga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Riga
Ranked #23 of 69 Riga B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in apartment at the back. Very peaceful. The apartment in itself had what you needed including a small kitchen with various kitchenware, but was as such nothing special. Beds was good. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful.
We had breakfast as part of the package. That was served in the bakery across the street. We enjoyed in particular the hot roles.
Location is some 15 minutes walk from the city centre as well as the train station. There is a number of good restaurants in the neighbourhood as well towards the city centre.

Room Tip: We found it was very quite staying at the yard at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroningenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel B&B riga is an excellent place to stay and only 3 tram stops from the old town. I would prefer to stay away from the old town anyway as its too touristy.

I would recommend asking for a room out the back and not on the busy road. The room I had was small but satisfactory with a double bed and it had a mini kitchen with a fridge and jug to boil own water. Wifi was strong.

The only detracting feature was that my window faced the entry of another flat and the neighbours were outside smoking with the passive cancer fumes entering my living space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good location, tram lines are close. Floor of the room was very dirty and tacky. The hotel staff was very friendly. Private hotel parking was great (the parking lot is small, so book a place before you arrive). Our room was on the top floor and the wind banging loudly (perhaps detached) roof sheet - otherwise the hotel was quiet. Our room had to rise 62 stairs and that was a bit of a challenge with large suitcase and two small children. I would go again but I would reserve a room differently :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pauli K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been many times to Riga and this hotel is the best one for me.
It is really well situated, close to old town, transportations and shops, a lot of things are within walking distance.
The rooms I had were spacious, very clean quite modern in style, the heating was good too.
The staff here is competent and can be helpful at times.
I think this really is a good choice in Riga be it for tourism or business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erlend P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here summer 2012 with my wife. Take the airport bus to central station and then another bus that goes along Marijos Ilea to arrive. Very reasonable prices compared to old town hotels. Nice, spotless rooms and pretty large. Hotel situated around a nice courtyard. Bid supermarket nearby. Breakfast at a bakery called Martina Bekereja ( a chain bakery shop) just across the street. They give out vouchers which are quiet enough to fill you up for breakfast. A nice and easy walk to old Riga ( 15 min). There is a trolley option for those who do not want to walk. A couple of cafes and bars in this street. Overall, nice and clean B&B close to old Riga. I would stay here again if I ever went back to Riga.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzgurRosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend and have to say it was pretty good.
Location is very good (even though is not too close to old town is quite central anyway), our room was definitely spacious and well fitted, girls at the reception are taking care of your needs (if you have one eventually) and the place is clean. Only black spot is the temperature, it could have been honestly few degrees warmer in the room as outside it's already cold (only 5 this saturday) and when we came back we felt kind of cold in the room.
Guess that for this kind of price it would be rather diffcult to find better anyway.

Room Tip: Our room was nr 30 so if you are ready to make some stairs (last floor with no elevator) go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Doma Hostel
Doma Hostel
#21 of 151 in Riga
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.8 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Riga

Address: Gertrudes iela 43, Riga 1011, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Riga
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B & B Riga 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B & B Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Riga
b & b Riga Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing