We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, cheap and friendly hostel in Heart of Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elizabeth's Youth Hostel
Ranked #43 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Reviewed December 8, 2006

Stayed in the Elizabeths Youth Hostel for four nights in December 2006. I found it to be one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in. It is centrally located (right next to the train station) and two shopping centres (Origo and Stockmann). The staff are very friendly and will go out of your their way to make you very welcome. We got Riga guides when we arrived which helped us to locate all the major sights and night spots. The hostel is also very clean and modern. The best thing about this hostel is that you don't have to supply any towels or bed linen and it is very warm as the heating is always on. It is very secure and has a pin code facility at the front door and someone is on duty 24hours in your dorm to let you in (which is handy as some clubs stay open until 7am). I must admit that the building doesn't look very nice form the outside but it is definitely the hidden jewel in Riga. I would highly reccomend this hostel to anyone and am palnning on staying there again on my next trip to Riga!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kerryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2006

The hostel offers really good services and accomodation as well not only compared to price, but in general view, too. I stayed there for 4 nights and I was very satisfied. If I traveled to Riga again, I would choose Elizabetes Youth Hostel again. Thats all. :-)

Guano Aper

Stayed: September 2006
Thank Guano_Aper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2006

We stayed here for 1 night, a Saturday night in June. Elizabeth's was one of the few budget places that was near the city center/Old Town that had a double private room available. We paid 34 LVL (about $60 USD). Very clean and very quiet--it's off a main Riga street down a quite side street, but just a couple minutes walk to the central train station, 5 minutes to the bus station and less than 10 to Old Town. Mix of people staying here--young solo travelers and older couples like us. Definitely laid back and not for party animal/rowdy reveler types. If you want a quiet, clean,comfortable place to stay in Riga this is it. Helpful staff, good showers/bathrooms. Our "double" room was a 6-bed dorm room with two single beds pushed together--no problems, worked well for us. Free internet access, laundry, small common area. Highly recommend this hostel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Prague
13
Reviewed January 24, 2006

Great atmosphere, great location, great people! Very clean, I'll definately be back.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Светлана С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariiaKuz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
0.3 mi away
Central Hostel
Central Hostel
#4 of 147 in Riga
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Seagulls Garret Hostel
#10 of 147 in Riga
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Doma Hostel
Doma Hostel
#21 of 147 in Riga
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tiger Hostel
Tiger Hostel
#17 of 147 in Riga
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth's Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth's Youth Hostel

Address: Elizabetes 103, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range: $9 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elizabeth's Youth Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elizabeth's Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing