We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay for speedway trip/15th wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Fantastic hotel (and I am fussy). Room lovely, with great mini bar, flat screen tv on wall and nice big shower. Ordered a fruit platter, it was huge and had complimentary chocs and small bottle of champagne really nice touch. Spa was heaven. Had 3 treatments, all marvellous. Swimming pool small but really relaxing and sauna and steam room great. Brekkie was yummy and nice to have sparkling wine! I emailed the hotel before hand with requests and got a reply straight away. All staff very helpful. Many many thanks Welton Centrum, even though the speedway was cancelled we had great weekend, oh hotel right in the centre of bars and restaurants, Wonderful!. ps wifi was free and you could get it all round hotel, spa etc, great signal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelajne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

Large, city centre hotel with modern furnishing and style. Clean, quiet and comfortable room, okay for a couple of nights. No plug in the sink, air conditioning leaked. We didn't find the staff particularly engaged.

PS Watch out for the taxis. Okay if booked by hotel, a bit shady otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Mr David S,

Thank you for your feedback.
Please accept apologies for the inconveniences caused. Your comments were deliveried to the relevant departments in order to improve our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Olga Stavinska.
Wellton Hotel Groups

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend

At 65€ a night including breakfast - the standard double room we got was of a reasonable size with a good bathroom

Overall it was extremely good value given its fantastic location

Hotel and rooms were very clean and out room was serviced everyday while we were out sight seeing

Location was the best - just on the edge of the old town - less than 10 minute walk from bus and train stations with small shopping mall and supermarket across the road

Breakfast was okay - plenty to chose from

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel. We had a standard double which was a bit larger than the economy rooms, still it was tight, space wise. The bed was comfortable , bath o.k., you must bring your own tissues if you stay here. Breakfast had many choices, the sausages and breads were the best. At times it got really crowded, hard to find a seat, in doors or outdoors and long lines at the coffee tea machines ( 2 ). The location was great, and if you exit the hotel cross the street , turn right, walk a block there on the left hand side is a large mall with a supermarket in the basement including wine, beer etc. Very handy !

Room Tip: high floor , ask for quiet location, pay for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryjoe0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Rooms are lovely well decorated, staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was great loads of selection.
Spa was good but crowded when we used it with kids messing about in the pool.
Restaurant looked busy so didn't try it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked a room for 3 persons and it was terribly small, located in the top floor where the roof takes space from one of the walls, in fact we had a friend staing in a 2 person bedroom in another floor and it was bigger than ours for 3! cant explain why this room was given to us. Besides that, service is good, wifi good and location was right in the center, try the burger place in front.

Room Tip: not the top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Mr Paulomb,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska
Wellton Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed five days in Riga in July and travelled with our 12 year old son. This was our first trip to Riga and we chose our hotel based on Trip Advisor´s reviews.

What we expected to have on our holiday? Nice restaurants and coffee places, some shoppings and daytrip to Jurmala beach.

What we got? Definitely all of these things. Wellton Centrum is a really nice hotel in Riga Old Town. It took 20-30 minutes from the airport to get there and taxi cost 14 euros. Our room was a standard room with extra bed. It was modern, clean and nice. Rooms are quite small as mentioned in some reviews but it was not a problem to us. Breakfast was very good and comprehensive. We also went to Spa and there you will find sauna, pool and jacuzzi. It was very relaxing and we enjoyed that.

Riga Old Town area was bigger than we expected and we liked that very much. It´s full of restaurants, coffee places and bars. You can ask some recommendations from reception. In our opinion e.g. Domini Canes and International SV were really good. Our dinner cost around 60-80 euros per three person which is quite okay.

If you want to do some shopping there are several places to go. In our opinion a good place was almost opposite of our hotel and it is called Galerija Cents. Latvia is now using euros and that´s nice if you travel from eurozone.

If you want to go to beach there is a good connection to Jurmala by train. It takes something like half an hour. We went there and spent one day on the beach.

We liked our stay very much and in our opinion Wellton Centrum is a good choice due to central location, nice rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 110 in Riga
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA

Address: 33 Kaleju Street, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $64 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2013, Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA is located in the historical center of Old Riga. The hotel offers a city-style romantic leisure, cozy rooms with historical ambience, a great restaurant and SPA complex. Its surrounded by UNESCO World Heritage monuments, shopping facilities, restaurants, pubs and office buildings. Due to its convenient emplacement, the hotel is a perfect choice for businesspersons and tourists. This unique and modern hotel provides a high-level service and an individual approach to each guest. All 144 rooms in Wellton Centrum Hotel and Spa are a perfect blend of old and modern times. Rooms are decorated in contemporary style according to international 4 stars hotel standards. Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa can accommodate and serve up to 250 guests. From the spacious Superior rooms to the well equipped Comfort double rooms, each room is perfectly suited for an extended stay in Old Riga or just for a comfortable overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing